clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NFL Pro Bowl Rosters 2023: Tracking roster replacements for AFC, NFC squads

A list of all NFL players who have been added to the Pro Bowl roster after others have opted out

Derek Carr #4 of the Las Vegas Raiders throws a pass in the fourth quarter against the Pittsburgh Steelers at Acrisure Stadium on December 24, 2022 in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. Photo by Gaelen Morse/Getty Images

The Pro Bowl will have a different look in 2023. Rather than the traditional game pitting the best of the AFC versus the NFC, minus those in the Super Bowl, there will be a series of skills competitions. Still, players have the ability to opt out of the Pro Bowl despite being selected. While the focal point is usually on the starters, we have already seen some players decide to forego the Pro Bowl Games, causing alternates and replacements to be subbed in.

Super Bowl 57 will see the Kansas City Chiefs face off with the Philadelphia Eagles. The Chiefs had seven Pro Bowl selections, including LT Orlando Brown, C Creed Humphrey, DL Chris Jones, TE Travis Kelce, OL Joe Thuney, P Tommy Townsend and QB Patrick Mahomes. The Eagles had eight Pro Bowl nods consisting of WR A.J. Brown, C Landon Dickerson, QB Jalen Hurts, RT Lane Johnson, C Jason Kelce, LB Haason Reddick, RB Miles Sanders and CB Darius Slay. At the very least, there will be 15 spots open for reserves and alternates between these two teams alone.

2023 Pro Bowl Alternates

Offensive players

QB Trevor Lawrence (Jacksonville Jaguars, replacing Patrick Mahomes)
QB Tyler Huntley (Baltimore Ravens, replacing Josh Allen)
QB Derek Carr (Las Vegas Raiders, replacing Joe Burrow)
QB Jared Goff (Detroit Lions, replacing Jalen Hurts)

RB Dalvin Cook (Minnesota Vikings, replacing Tony Pollard)
RB Christian McCaffrey (San Francisco 49ers, replacing Miles Sanders)

WR Amon-Ra St. Brown (Detroit Lions, replacing A.J. Brown)
WR Jamal Agnew (Jacksonville Jaguars, replacing Devin Duvernay)

TE Dawson Knox (Buffalo Bills, replacing Travis Kelce)

OT Penei Sewell (Detroit Lions, replacing Lane Johnson)
OT Dion Dawkins (Buffalo Bills, replacing Orlando Brown)
OT Wyatt Teller (Cleveland Browns, replacing Joe Thuney)

OG Roger Saffold (Buffalo Bills, replacing Quenton Nelson)
OG Elgton Jenkins (Green Bay Packers, replacing Landon Dickerson)

C Tyler Biadasz (Dallas Cowboys, replacing Jason Kelce)
C Ben Jones (Tennessee Titans, replacing Creed Humphrey)

Defensive players

DE Danielle Hunter (Minnesota Vikings, replacing Haason Reddick)

DT Cam Heyward (Pittsburgh Steelers, replacing Chris Jones)
DT Daron Payne (Washington Commanders, replacing Aaron Darnold)

LB Matt Milano (Buffalo Bills, replacing TJ Watt)
LB Bradley Chubb (Miami Dolphins, replacing Khalil Mack)

CB Jalen Ramsey (Los Angeles Rams, replacing Darius Slay)

Special Teams

P A.J. Cole (Las Vegas Raiders, replacing Tommy Townsend)