clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

How many NBA championships have the Golden State Warriors won?

Here’s a look at how many titles the Warriors have ahead of the 2022 NBA Finals.

2018 NBA Finals - Game Four
Klay Thompson, Kevin Durant, Stephen Curry, Draymond Green and Andre Iguodala pose for a photo after defeating the Cleveland Cavaliers during Game Four of the 2018 NBA Finals on June 8, 2018 at Quicken Loans Arena in Cleveland, Ohio.
Photo by Garrett Ellwood/NBAE via Getty Images

June 16 update: Add another title to Golden State’s trophy case as the Warriors defeat the Celtics in Game 6 to win the 2022 NBA Finals 4-2. It’s now six NBA titles for the Warriors and seven titles overall. This is the fourth championship during the current iteration’s run, which spans eight seasons since the initial title in 2014-15.

The Golden State Warriors have advanced to the 2022 NBA Finals after eliminating the Dallas Mavericks in five games in the Western conference finals. The Warriors are back in the Finals after a two-year playoff absence, which is good news for their stars who inked long-term deals with the hopes of extending their dynastic run.

The Warriors have won five championships as members of the NBA and one championship as members of the BAA. The most recent title came in 2017-18, when the team still had Kevin Durant on the roster. That title was the last of three in a span of five years where Golden State went to the Finals each season. Prior to those recent Finals runs, the Warriors last won a title in 1974-75. Overall, the franchise has won a league championship in 1947, 1956, 1975, 2015, 2017 and 2018.

This will be Golden State’s eighth appearance in the Finals as members of the NBA.