clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Full list of winners and stoppages from UFC 280 on Saturday, October 22 [VIDEO]

We’ll be tracking the results all night during UFC 280 from Abu Dhabi on Saturday, October 22 through the main event of Charles Oliveira vs. Islam Makhachev

(L-R) Opponents Charles Oliveira of Brazil and Islam Makhachev of Russia face off during the UFC 280 ceremonial weigh-in at Etihad Arena on October 21, 2022 in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates. Photo by Chris Unger/Zuffa LLC

UFC 280 comes to you live on Saturday, October 22. It will take place at the Etihad Arena in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates, so you will notice a big difference from the times you are accustomed to with PPVs. The prelims will consist of seven fights, will start at 10:30 a.m. ET and will air on ESPNNews and ESPN+. The action will switch over to ESPN+PPV at 2 p.m. ET for the five-bout main card. The main event of the evening will feature #1 Charles Oliveira taking on #4 Islam Makhachev for the vacant lightweight title.

UFC 280: Charles Oliveira vs. Islam Makhachev main card, 2 p.m. ET, ESPN+

Main event: No. 1 Charles Oliveira vs. No. 4 Islam Makhachev, for the lightweight title

Islam Makhachev wins by submission at 3:18 of Round 2

Oliveira: +160
Makhachev: -190

Oliveira by KO, TKO or DQ: +550
Oliveira by Submission: +300
Oliveira by Decision: +1200
Draw: +5000
Makhachev by KO, TKO or DQ: +300
Makhachev by Submission: +200
Makhachev by Decision: +400

(C) Aljamain Sterling vs. No. 2 TJ Dillashaw, for the bantamweight title

Aljamain Sterling wins by TKO (punches) at 3:43 of Round 2

Sterling: -175
Dillashaw: +150

Sterling by KO, TKO or DQ: +1000
Sterling by Submission: +400
Sterling by Decision: +120
Draw: +5000
Dillashaw by KO, TKO or DQ: +500
Dillashaw by Submission: +1800
Dillashaw by Decision: +300

No. 1 Petr Yan vs. No. 11 Sean O’Malley, bantamweight

Sean O’Malley wins by split decision (29-28, 29-28, 28-29)

Yan: -275
O’Malley: +230

Yan by KO, TKO or DQ: +300
Yan by Submission: +1400
Yan by Decision: -110
Draw: +5000
O’Malley by KO, TKO or DQ: +550
O’Malley by Submission: +2500
O’Malley by Decision: +500

No. 6 Beneil Dariush vs. No. 9 Mateusz Gamrot, lightweight

Beneil Dariush wins by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Dariush: +180
Gamrot: -210

Dariush by KO, TKO or DQ: +700
Dariush by Submission: +1000
Dariush by Decision: +330
Draw: +5000
Gamrot by KO, TKO or DQ: +350
Gamrot by Submission: +600
Gamrot by Decision: +140

No. 1 Katlyn Chookagian vs. No. 6 Manon Fiorot, women’s flyweight

Manon Fiorot wins by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Chookagian: +180
Fiorot: -210

Chookagian by KO, TKO or DQ: +1200
Chookagian by Submission: +2000
Chookagian by Decision: +240
Draw: +5000
Fiorot by KO, TKO or DQ: +380
Fiorot by Submission: +2500
Fiorot by Decision: -110

Preliminary card, 10 a.m., ESPNEWS/ESPN+

No. 5 Belal Muhammad vs. No. 8 Sean Brady, welterweight

Belal Muhammad wins by TKO (punches) at 4:47 of Round 2

Muhammad: +125
Brady: -145

Muhammad by KO, TKO or DQ: +1100
Muhammad by Submission: +1800
Muhammad by Decision: +150
Draw: +5000
Brady by KO, TKO or DQ: +550
Brady by Submission: +500
Brady by Decision: +165

Makhmud Muradov vs. Caio Borralho, middleweight

Caio Borralho wins by unanimous decision (27-30, 27-30, 28-29)

Muradov: +170
Borralho: -200

Muradov by KO, TKO or DQ: +330
Muradov by Submission: +2500
Muradov by Decision: +550
Draw: +5000
Borralho by KO, TKO or DQ: +450
Borralho by Submission: +300
Borralho by Decision: +165

No. 8 Volkan Oezdemir vs. No. 10 Nikita Krylov, light heavyweight

Nikita Krylov wins by unanimous decision (27-30, 28-29, 28-29)

Oezdemir: +150
Krylov: -175

Oezdemir by KO, TKO or DQ: +300
Oezdemir by Submission: +2000
Oezdemir by Decision: +500
Draw: +5000
Krylov by KO, TKO or DQ: +330
Krylov by Submission: +240
Krylov by Decision: +350

Abubakar Nurmagomedov vs. Gadzhi Omargadzhiev, welterweight

Abubakar Nurmagomedov wins by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 30-27)

Nurmagomedov: -165
Omargadzhiev: +140

Nurmagomedov by KO, TKO or DQ: +550
Nurmagomedov by Submission: +450
Nurmagomedov by Decision: +140
Draw: +5000
Omargadzhiev by KO, TKO or DQ: +700
Omargadzhiev by Submission: +750
Omargadzhiev by Decision: +300

Armen Petrosyan vs. AJ Dobson, middleweight

Armen Petrosyan wins by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Petrosyan: -205
Dobson: +175

Petrosyan by KO, TKO or DQ: +100
Petrosyan by Submission: +2000
Petrosyan by Decision: +350
Draw: +5000
Dobson by KO, TKO or DQ: +300
Dobson by Submission: +1200
Dobson by Decision: +650

Muhammad Mokaev vs. Malcolm Gordon, flyweight

Muhammad Mokaev wins by submission (armbar) at 4:26 of the third round.

Mokaev: -1250
Gordon: +800

Mokaev by KO, TKO or DQ: +240
Mokaev by Submission: +110
Mokaev by Decision: +225
Draw: +5000
Gordon by KO, TKO or DQ: +2000
Gordon by Submission: +1600
Gordon by Decision: +2000

No. 9 Karol Rosa vs. No. 12 Lina Lansberg, women’s bantamweight

Karol Rosa wins by majority decision (29-27, 28-27, 28-28)

Rosa: -330
Lansberg: +275

Rosa by KO, TKO or DQ: +400
Rosa by Submission: +600
Rosa by Decision: -120
Draw: +5000
Lansberg by KO, TKO or DQ: +1200
Lansberg by Submission: +2800
Lansberg by Decision: +350