clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

How to watch, what to watch for Olympics women’s soccer finals

Sweden and Canada meet in the gold medal match in Tokyo.

Australia v Sweden: Women’s Football Semifinal - Olympics: Day 10
Fridolina Rolfo of Team Sweden celebrates her goal with teammates during the match between Australia and Sweden on day ten of the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games at International Stadium Yokohama on August 02, 2021 in Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan.
Photo by Zhizhao Wu/Getty Images

UPDATE: Due to heat concerns in Japan, the match has been moved to Friday evening in Tokyo and Friday morning Eastern time. The final will now be Friday, August 6 at 8:00 a.m. ET. Fans and bettors can catch the game on USA and Universo, as well as and the NBC Sports app.

Sweden meets Canada in the gold medal match at the Tokyo Summer Olympics with the former favored to top the podium. Canada upset the USWNT in the semifinal round to get to the gold medal match after back-to-back bronze medal finishes in London and Rio de Janeiro.

Tokyo Olympics 2021 Women’s Soccer finals, Thursday, August 5

Sweden vs. Canada

Time: 10:00 p.m. ET
TV channel: USA
Live stream:
Moneyline: Sweden -115, Draw +245, Canada +360
Total goals: 2.5 (Over +160, Under -200)

Best Bet: Sweden to win (-240)

Sweden might not have been the best team in the tournament, but was clearly a contender to medal after a 3-0 win over USWNT in the opening match. The Swedes have taken care of business in every game and there’s no reason to think they can’t win gold. Canada is coming off an emotional victory over the Americans but likely doesn’t have another performance like that in it for the final.

If you or someone you know has a gambling problem, crisis counseling and referral services can be accessed by calling 1-800-GAMBLER (1-800-426-2537) (IL). Gambling problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER (NJ/WV/PA/MI), 1-800-9-WITH-IT (IN), 1-800-522-4700 (NH/CO), 1-800-BETS OFF (IA), 1-888-532-3500 (VA) or call/text TN REDLINE 1-800-889-9789 (TN). 21+ (18+ NH). CO/IL/IN/IA/NH/NJ/PA/TN/VA/WV/MI only. Eligibility restrictions apply. See for full terms and conditions.