clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NFL Hall of Fame induction ceremony start time, live stream options for Saturday ceremony

The Pro Football’s Hall of Fame ceremony will be split into two days. On Saturday, the 2020 class will be enshrined. On Sunday, the 2021 class will be enshrined. Here’s how to watch Saturday’s events.

Fans in the Tom Benson Hall of Fame Stadium listening to Jason Taylor’s acceptance speech. Paul Moseley/Fort Worth Star-Telegram/Tribune News Service via Getty Images

The NFL’s annual Hall of Fame Game kicked off the 2021 preseason on Thursday evening, and the weekend now brings arguably the more important part of the festivities. The Pro Football Hall of Fame handed out gold jackets on Friday night, and on Saturday and Sunday we’ll get a pair of formal enshrinement ceremonies.

Why are there two ceremonies? Last year’s ceremony was canceled due to COVID-19. The class was announced before the 2020 Super Bowl, which came before the COVID-19 pandemic really started sweeping through America. Eventually, the 2020 NFL preseason was canceled, and with it the class of 2020 Hall of Fame enshrinement ceremony.

This year, the 2020 class will be honored on Saturday and the 2021 class will be honored on Sunday. For Saturday’s 2020 class, the ceremony will start at 6:30 p.m. ET with introductions and enshrinement speeches given at Tom Benson Hall of Fame stadium. ESPN and NFL Network will broadcast the event, and you can stream it on WatchESPN.

Here’s the list of inductees and the order in which they will give their speeches on Saturday.

  1. Harold Carmichael
  2. Cliff Harris
  3. Edgerrin James
  4. Steve Atwater
  5. Paul Tagliabue
  6. Steve Hutchinson
  7. Donnie Shell
  8. Isaac Bruce
  9. Jimbo Covert
  10. Troy Polamalu
  11. Jimmy Johnson
  12. Bill Cowher