clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Here’s the 49ers full schedule for the 2021 NFL Season

The NFL released the San Francisco 49ers schedule on Wednesday, May 12. We break it down, including a full list of games, prime time matchups, and strength of schedule.

Will the 49ers be near the top of the NFC West?

The NFL announced the complete 2021 schedule on Wednesday, May 12, and the San Francisco 49ers are officially set to kick off their 2021 season on the road against the Detroit Lions at 1 p.m. ET on FOX. Their first divisional game will be in Week 4 when they host the Seattle Seahawks at Levi’s Stadium.

A year after falling short in the Super Bowl, the 49ers finished 6-10 in the 2020 season. San Francisco had three quarterbacks start over the course of the season with Jimmy Garoppolo, Nick Mullens and C.J. Beathard. With the third overall pick in this year’s NFL Draft, the 49ers traded up and landed North Dakota State Bison quarterback Trey Lance. It remains to be seen how the position will play out as we get closer to the start of the season. If the franchise cannot find a trade partner, it’s possible Garoppolo starts in Week 1 as Lance gets acclimated to the NFL transitioning from the FCS level.

All times listed are Eastern.


Win total, over/under: O 10.5 (+110), U 10.5 (-134)
Division champs: +180

Prime time games

Week 3: SNF vs. Green Bay Packers
Week 7: SNF vs. Indianapolis Colts
Week 10: MNF vs. Los Angeles Rams
Week 13: SNF at Seattle Seahawks
Week 16: TNF at Tennessee Titans

Strength of schedule

Super Bowl odds: 3rd
2021 win totals: 1st
2020 records: 12th

2021 Schedule

Week 1: at Detroit Lions, 1:00 p.m., FOX, Sunday, September 12
Week 2: at Philadelphia Eagles, 1:00 p.m., FOX, Sunday, September 19
Week 3: vs. Green Bay Packers, 8:20 p.m., NBC, Sunday, September 26
Week 4: vs. Seattle Seahawks, 4:05 p.m., FOX, Sunday, October 3
Week 5: at Arizona Cardinals, 4:25 p.m., FOX, Sunday, October 10
Week 6: BYE
Week 7: vs. Indianapolis Colts, 8:20 p.m., NBC, Sunday, October 24
Week 8: at Chicago Bears, 1:00 p.m., FOX, Sunday, October 31
Week 9: vs. Arizona Cardinals, 4:25 p.m., FOX, Sunday, November 7
Week 10: vs. Los Angeles Rams, 8:15 p.m., ESPN, Monday, November 15
Week 11: at Jacksonville Jaguars, 1:00 p.m., FOX, Sunday, November 21
Week 12: vs. Minnesota Vikings, 4:25 p.m., FOX, Sunday, November 28
Week 13: at Seattle Seahawks, 8:20 p.m., NBC, Sunday, December 5
Week 14: at Cincinnati Bengals, 1:00 p.m., CBS, Sunday, December 12
Week 15: vs. Atlanta Falcons, 4:05 p.m., CBS, Sunday, December 19
Week 16: at Tennessee Titans, 8:20 p.m., NFLN, Thursday, December 23
Week 17: vs. Houston Texans, 4:05 p.m., CBS, Sunday, December 2
Week 18: at Los Angeles Rams, 4:25 p.m., FOX, Sunday, December 9