clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Here’s the Jaguars full schedule for the 2021 NFL Season

The NFL released the Jacksonville Jaguars schedule on Wednesday, May 12. We break it down, including a full list of games, prime time matchups, and strength of schedule.

In this handout photo provided by the National Football League, quarterback Trevor Lawrence poses after being selected with the first overall pick by the Jacksonville Jaguars in the 2021 NFL Draft on April 29, 2021 in Seneca, South Carolina. Photo by Logan Bowles/NFL via Getty Images

The NFL announced the complete 2021 schedule on Wednesday, May 12, and the Jacksonville Jaguars are officially set to kick off their 2021 season in Houston against the Texans at 1 PM, which will also be their first divisional game.

The Jaguars finished with a 1-15 record in 2020 as they won the Trevor Lawrence sweepstakes with the No. 1 overall pick. With new head coach Urban Meyer and the addition of Lawrence, all of a sudden Jacksonville is one of the most intriguing stories heading into the 2021 NFL season. Obviously a 1-15 team had more problems than just the quarterback, so there is plenty of work to do throughout the roster. The Jaguars scored the third fewest points in 2020 and allowed the second most points, so there wasn’t a whole lot of success to be found on either side of the ball. This is a full-on rebuild, and Jacksonville now has thei most important position in the game locked down.

All times listed are Eastern.


Win total, over/under: O 6.5 (+110), U 6.5 (-134)
Division champs: +750

Prime time game

Week 4: Sep. 30 at Cincinnati Bengals (Thu) 8:20 PM NFLN

Strength of schedule

Super Bowl odds: 8th
2021 win totals: 7th
2020 records: 15th

2021 Schedule

Week 1: Sep. 12 at Houston Texans 1:00 PM CBS
Week 2: Sep. 19 Denver Broncos 1:00 PM CBS
Week 3: Sep. 26 Arizona Cardinals 1:00 PM FOX
Week 4: Sep. 30 at Cincinnati Bengals (Thu) 8:20 PM NFLN
Week 5: Oct. 10 Tennessee Titans 1:00 PM CBS
Week 6: Oct. 17 Miami Dolphins (London) 9:30 AM CBS
Week 7: BYE
Week 8: Oct. 31 at Seattle Seahawks 4:05 PM CBS
Week 9: Nov. 7 Buffalo Bills 1:00 PM CBS
Week 10: Nov. 14 at Indianapolis Colts 1:00 PM CBS
Week 11: Nov. 21 San Francisco 49ers 1:00 PM FOX
Week 12: Nov. 28 Atlanta Falcons 1:00 PM CBS
Week 13: Dec. 5 at Los Angeles Rams 4:25 PM CBS
Week 14: Dec. 12 at Tennessee Titans 1:00 PM CBS
Week 15: Dec. 19 Houston Texans 1:00 PM CBS
Week 16: Dec. 26 at New York Jets 1:00 PM CBS
Week 17: Jan. 2 at New England Patriots 1:00 PM CBS
Week 18: Jan. 9 Indianapolis Colts 1:00 PM CBS