clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Here’s the Lions full schedule for the 2021 NFL Season

The NFL released the Detroit Lions schedule on Wednesday, May 12. We break it down, including a full list of games, prime time matchups, and strength of schedule.

Are the Lions destined for another losing season?

The NFL announced the complete 2021 schedule on Wednesday, May 12, and the Detroit Lions are officially set to kick off their 2021 season at home against the San Francisco 49ers at 1 PM. Their first divisional game will be in Week 2 on Monday Night Football against the Green Bay Packers on the road.

The Lions suffered through another unsuccessful season in 2020 in which they fired their head coach during the season and finished 5-11. The franchise hired the energetic Dan Campbell as the new man in charge, and the Lions are in the early stages of building a tough, hard-nose football team. Detroit moved on from Matthew Stafford in a trade for Jared Goff, and they went heavy on gaining an advantage in the trenches with an offensive tackle and two defensive tackles in their first three picks in the NFL Draft. The Lions have a clear identity at this point, and we’ll see if their strategy will work in the long run.

All times listed are Eastern.


Win total, over/under: O 5 (-130), U 5 (+107)
Division champs: +2000

Prime time games

Week 2: Sep. 20 at Green Bay Packers (MNF) 8:15 PM ESPN
Week 12: Nov. 25 Chicago Bears (Thanksgiving) 12:30 PM FOX

Strength of schedule

Super Bowl odds: 25th
2021 win totals: 22nd
2020 records: 26th

2021 Schedule

Week 1: Sep. 12 San Francisco 49ers 1:00 PM FOX
Week 2: Sep. 20 at Green Bay Packers (Mon) 8:15 PM ESPN
Week 3: Sep. 26 Baltimore Ravens 1:00 PM CBS
Week 4: Oct. 3 at Chicago Bears 1:00 PM FOX
Week 5: Oct. 10 at Minnesota Vikings 1:00 PM FOX
Week 6: Oct. 17 Cincinnati Bengals 1:00 PM FOX
Week 7: Oct. 24 at Los Angeles Rams 4:05 PM FOX
Week 8: Oct. 31 Philadelphia Eagles 1:00 PM FOX
Week 9: BYE
Week 10: Nov. 14 at Pittsburgh Steelers 1:00 PM FOX
Week 11: Nov. 21 at Cleveland Browns 1:00 PM FOX
Week 12: Nov. 25 Chicago Bears (Thanksgiving) 12:30 PM FOX
Week 13: Dec. 5 Minnesota Vikings 1:00 PM CBS
Week 14: Dec. 12 at Denver Broncos 4:05 PM FOX
Week 15: Dec. 19 Arizona Cardinals 1:00 PM FOX
Week 16: Dec. 26 at Atlanta Falcons 1:00 PM FOX
Week 17: Jan. 2 at Seattle Seahawks 4:25 PM FOX
Week 18: Jan. 9 Green Bay Packers 1:00 PM FOX