clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Here’s the Bengals full schedule for the 2021 NFL Season

The NFL released the Cincinnati Bengals schedule on Wednesday, May 12. We break it down, including a full list of games, prime time matchups, and strength of schedule.

Joe Burrow #9 of the Cincinnati Bengals warms up before a game against the Washington Football Team at FedExField on November 22, 2020 in Landover, Maryland. Photo by Patrick McDermott/Getty Images

The NFL announced the complete 2021 schedule on Wednesday, May 12, and the Cincinnati Bengals are officially set to kick off their 2021 season at home against the Minnesota Vikings at 1 PM. Their first divisional game will be in Week 3 against the Pittsburgh Steelers on the road.

The Cincinnati Bengals tried to break in their first overall pick in the 2020 NFL Draft, but Joe Burrow was not protected very well as a rookie and tore his ACL and MCL in Week 11. He is expected to be ready to play Week 1, but his offseason will continue to be altered during the rehab process. The Bengals are coming off a 4-11-1 season and added Burrow’s former college teammate Ja’Marr Chase, a former LSU Tigers wide receiver, with the No. 5 overall pick in the draft. Many thought Cincinnati would go with former Oregon Ducks offensive tackle Penei Sewell, but the Bengals landed three offensive linemen in the draft including second round pick Jackson Carman from the Clemson Tigers. With the draft and offseason moves, this offensive line should be much improved for Burrow in his second season.

All times listed are Eastern.


Win total, over/under: O 6.5 (+110), U 6.5 (-134)
Division champs: +2000

Prime time games

Week 4: Sep. 30 Jacksonville Jaguars (TNF) 8:20 PM NFLN

Strength of schedule

Super Bowl odds: 28th
2021 win totals: 27th
2020 record: 26th

2021 Schedule

Week 1: Sep. 12 Minnesota Vikings 1:00 PM FOX
Week 2: Sep. 19 at Chicago Bears 1:00 PM FOX
Week 3: Sep. 26 at Pittsburgh Steelers 1:00 PM CBS
Week 4: Sep. 30 Jacksonville Jaguars (Thu) 8:20 PM NFLN
Week 5: Oct. 10 Green Bay Packers 1:00 PM FOX
Week 6: Oct. 17 at Detroit Lions 1:00 PM FOX
Week 7: Oct. 24 at Baltimore Ravens 1:00 PM CBS
Week 8: Oct. 31 at New York Jets 1:00 PM CBS
Week 9: Nov. 7 Cleveland Browns 1:00 PM CBS
Week 10: BYE
Week 11: Nov. 21 at Las Vegas Raiders 4:05 PM CBS
Week 12: Nov. 28 Pittsburgh Steelers 1:00 PM CBS
Week 13: Dec. 5 Los Angeles Chargers 1:00 PM FOX
Week 14: Dec. 12 San Francisco 49ers 1:00 PM CBS
Week 15: Dec. 19 at Denver Broncos 4:05 PM CBS
Week 16: Dec. 26 Baltimore Ravens 1:00 PM CBS
Week 17: Jan. 2 Kansas City Chiefs 1:00 PM CBS
Week 18: Jan. 9 at Cleveland Browns 1:00 PM CBS

**NFL Network and Amazon simulcast subject to change