clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Here’s the Pittsburgh Steelers full schedule for 2020

The NFL released the Pittsburgh Steelers schedule on Thursday. We break it down, including a full list of games, prime time matchups, and strength of schedule.

Pittsburgh Steelers quarterback Ben Roethlisberger winds up and throws a 78 yard touchdown pass during the second half against the Jacksonville Jaguars at TIAA Bank Field. Reinhold Matay-USA TODAY Sports

The NFL announced the complete 2020 schedule on Thursday evening, and the Pittsburgh Steelers will kick off their 2020 season on Monday Night Football against the New York Giants. Their first divisional game will be Week 6 against the Cleveland Browns in Pittsburgh.

The Steelers offseason was predictably quiet, as the team doesn’t make big moves in free agency on principal. Of course, the main upgrade for 2020 will be getting Ben Roethlisberger back from injury. His absence decimated their offense while their defense kept them in games all last season on their way to am 8-8 record. The team did add TE Eric Ebron and drafted WR Chase Claypool to help the offense, but lost DT Javon Hargrave. They got a cold, hard look at what their future looks like without Roethlisberger, but he does plan on playing a few more years, which will be needed as they look for his replacement.

All times listed are Eastern.


Win total over-under: 8.5
Division champs: +350 (2nd)
Early point spreads

Prime time games

Week 1: MNF at New York Giants
Week 12: TNF vs. Baltimore Ravens
Week 14: SNF at Buffalo Bills
Week 15: MNF at Cincinnati Bengals

Strength of schedule

Super Bowl odds: 27th
2020 win totals: 22nd
2019 records: .457 (31st)

2020 Schedule

Week 1: at New York Giants, 7:15 p.m., ESPN, Monday, Sept. 14
Week 2: vs. Denver Broncos, 1 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Sept. 20
Week 3: vs. Houston Texans, 1 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Sept. 27
Week 4: at Tennessee Titans, 1 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Oct. 4
Week 5: vs. Philadelphia Eagles, 1 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Oct. 11
Week 6: vs. Cleveland Browns, 1 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Oct. 18
Week 7: at Baltimore Ravens, 1 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Oct. 25
Week 8: Bye Week
Week 9: at Dallas Cowboys, 4:25 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Nov. 8
Week 10: vs. Cincinnati Bengals, 1 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Nov. 15
Week 11: at Jacksonville Jaguars, 1 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Nov. 22
Week 12: vs. Baltimore Ravens, 8:20 p.m., NBC, Thursday, Nov. 26
Week 13: vs. Washington, 1 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Dec. 6
Week 14: at Buffalo Bills, 8:20 p.m., NBC, Sunday, Dec. 13
Week 15: at Cincinnati Bengals, 8:15 p.m., ESPN, Monday, Dec. 21
Week 16: vs. Indianapolis Colts, 1 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Dec. 27
Week 17: at Cleveland Browns, 1 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Jan. 3