clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Here’s the Houston Texans full schedule for 2020

The NFL released the Houston Texans schedule on Thursday. We break it down, including a full list of games, prime time matchups, and strength of schedule.

Houston Texans quarterback Deshaun Watson takes the field before the game against the Tennessee Titans at Nissan Stadium. Christopher Hanewinckel-USA TODAY Sports

The NFL announced the complete 2020 schedule on Thursday evening, and the Houston Texans will kick off their 2020 season and the NFL’s when they head to Kansas City to take on Patrick Mahomes and the Kansas City Chiefs. Their first divisional game will come in Week 5 at home against the Jacksonville Jaguars.

The Texans have won the AFC South four times in the last five seasons, but have taken a step back in the talent department this year. They traded DeAndre Hopkins to the Arizona Cardinals as part of a deal that brought David Johnson to Houston. Deshaun Watson lost his favorite target, but gained new pass catchers in Brandin Cooks and Randall Cobb. Houston still has a weak secondary but didn’t make improving its pass defense a priority in the draft. It used its first pick on defensive lineman Ross Blacklock in the second round and selected cornerback John Reid in the fourth round.

All times listed are Eastern.


Win total over-under: 7.5
Division champs: +350 (3rd)
Early point spreads

Prime time games

Week 1: SNF at Kansas City Chiefs
Week 12: Thanksgiving at Detroit Lions

Strength of schedule

Super Bowl odds: 10th
2020 win totals: 10th
2019 records: .518 (8th-tied)

2020 Schedule

Week 1: at Kansas City Chiefs, 8:20 p.m., NBC, Thursday, Sep. 10
Week 2: vs. Baltimore Ravens, 4:25, CBS, Sunday, Sep. 20
Week 3: at Pittsburgh Steelers, 1 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Sep. 27
Week 4: vs. Minnesota Vikings, 1 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Oct. 4
Week 5: vs. Jacksonville Jaguars, 1 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Oct. 11
Week 6: at Tennessee Titans, 1 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Oct. 18
Week 7: vs. Green Bay Packers, 1 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Oct. 26
Week 8: BYE
Week 9: at Jacksonville Jaguars, 1 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Nov. 8
Week 10: at Cleveland Browns, 1 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Nov. 15
Week 11: vs. New England Patriots, 1 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Nov. 22
Week 12: at Detroit Lions, 12:30 p.m., CBS, (Thanksgiving) Thursday, Nov. 26
Week 13: vs. Indianapolis Colts, 1 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Dec. 6
Week 14: at Chicago Bears, 1 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Dec. 13
Week 15: at Indianapolis Colts, TBD, Sat./Sun., Dec. 19/20
Week 16: vs. Cincinnati Bengals, 1 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Dec. 17
Week 17: vs. Tennessee Titans, 1 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Jan. 3