clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Here’s the Kansas City Chiefs full schedule for 2020

The NFL released the Kansas City Chiefs schedule on Thursday. We break it down, including a full list of games, prime time matchups, and strength of schedule.

Kansas City Chiefs quarterback Patrick Mahomes reacts against the San Francisco 49ers in Super Bowl LIV at Hard Rock Stadium. Mark J. Rebilas-USA TODAY Sports

The NFL announced the complete 2020 schedule on Thursday evening, and the Kansas City Chiefs will kick off their 2020 season and the NFL’s season as well, on Thursday night. The defending champs will host Deshaun Watson and the Houston Texans. Their first divisional game will be the following week against the Philip Rivers-less Los Angeles Chargers.

The Chiefs appear poised to win the AFC West for a fifth straight year and haven’t had to make any drastic moves to stay on top. They renegotiated Sammy Watkins’ contract and retained Chris Jones on a franchise tag. Kansas City will basically have all their most essential pieces back. Patrick Mahomes is fresh off his first championship, and the reigning Super Bowl MVP will have Tyreek Hill and Travis Kelce at his disposal once again in 2020. He’ll also benefit from rookie running back Clyde Edwards-Helaire, who’s a threat to take a significant amount of touches from Damien Williams because of his rare versatility. The NFL’s most dynamic offense might’ve gotten even more talented.

All times listed are Eastern.


Win total over-under: 11.5
Division champs: -400 (1st)
Early point spreads

Prime time games

Week 1: SNF vs. Houston Texans
Week 3: MNF at Baltimore Ravens
Week 6: TNF at Buffalo Bills
Week 11: SNF at Las Vegas Raiders
Week 13: SNF vs. Denver Broncos

Strength of schedule

Super Bowl odds: 28th
2020 win totals: 26th
2019 records: .500 (t-18th)

2020 Schedule

Week 1: vs. Houston Texans, 8:20 p.m., NBC, Thursday, Sep. 10
Week 2: at Los Angeles Chargers, 4:25 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Sep. 20
Week 3: at Baltimore Ravens, 8:15 p.m., ESPN, Monday, Sep. 28
Week 4: vs. New England Patriots, 4:25 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Oct. 4
Week 5: vs. Las Vegas Raiders, 1 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Oct. 11
Week 6: at Buffalo Bills, 8:20 p.m., FOX/NFLN/Amazon, Thursday, Oct. 15
Week 7: at Denver Broncos, 4:25 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Oct. 25
Week 8: vs. New York Jets, 1 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Nov. 1
Week 9: vs. Carolina Panthers, 1 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Nov. 8
Week 10: BYE
Week 11: at Las Vegas Raiders, 8:20 p.m., NBC, Sunday, Nov. 22
Week 12: at Tampa Bay Buccaneers, 4:25 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Nov. 29
Week 13: vs. Denver Broncos, 8:20 p.m., NBC, Sunday, Dec. 6
Week 14: at Miami Dolphins, 4:25 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Dec. 13
Week 15: at New Orleans Saints, 4:25 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Dec. 20
Week 16: vs. Atlanta Falcons, 1 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Dec. 27
Week 17: vs. Los Angeles Chargers, 1 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Jan 3