clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Here’s the New York Giants full schedule for 2020

The NFL released the New York Giants schedule on Thursday. We break it down, including a full list of games, prime time matchups, and strength of schedule.

New York Giants running back Saquon Barkley warms up before a game against the Philadelphia Eagles at MetLife Stadium. Brad Penner-USA TODAY Sports

The NFL announced the complete 2020 schedule on Thursday evening, and the New York Giants will kick off their 2020 season with an inter-conference matchup at home against the Pittsburgh Steelers. Their first divisional game will be in Week 5 when they travel to face the Dallas Cowboys.

The Giants have parted ways with Eli Manning to make Daniel Jones the starting quarterback and are making moves to create the best environment possible for the young signal caller. He has weapons with Golden Tate, Evan Engram, Sterling Shepard, and Darius Slayton, but needed protection up front. New York selected Andrew Thomas with the No. 4 pick in the the 2020 draft to fortify the offensive line, which should help Jones and Saquon Barkley.

New York also improved its defense this offseason by signing Blake Martinez and James Bradberry before drafting Xavier McKinney in the second round of the draft. Will these moves be enough to challenge the Philadelphia Eagles and Dallas Cowboys in the NFC East?

All times listed are Eastern.


Win total over-under: 6.5
Division champs: +700 (3rd)
Early point spreads

Prime time games

Week 1: MNF vs. Pittsburgh Steelers
Week 7: TNF at Philadelphia Eagles
Week 8: MNF vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Strength of schedule

Super Bowl odds: 2nd
2020 win totals: 2nd
2019 records: .482 (26th)

2020 Schedule

Week 1: vs. Pittsburgh Steelers, 7:15 p.m., ESPN, Monday, Sep. 14
Week 2: at Chicago Bears, 1:00 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Sep. 20
Week 3: vs. San Francisco 49ers, 1:00 p.m., FOX, Sunday Sep. 27
Week 4: at LA Rams, 4:05 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Oct. 4
Week 5: at Dallas Cowboys, 4:25 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Oct. 11
Week 6: vs. Washington, 1:00 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Oct. 18
Week 7: at Philadelphia Eagles, 8:20 p.m., FOX/NFLN/Amazon, Thursday, Oct. 22
Week 8: vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers, 8:15 p.m., ESPN, Monday, Nov. 2
Week 9: at Washington, 1:00 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Nov. 8
Week 10: vs. Philadelphia Eagles, 1:00 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Nov. 15
Week 11: BYE
Week 12: at Cincinnati Bengals, 1:00 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Nov. 29
Week 13: at Seattle Seahawks, 4:05 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Dec. 6
Week 14: vs. Arizona Cardinals, 1:00 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Dec. 13
Week 15: vs. Cleveland Browns, 1:00 p.m., CBS, Sunday, Dec. 20
Week 16: at Baltimore Ravens, 1:00 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Dec. 27
Week 17: vs. Dallas Cowboys, 1:00 p.m., FOX, Sunday, Jan. 3