clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Here’s the New England Patriots full schedule for 2020

The NFL released the New England Patriots schedule on Thursday. We break it down, including a full list of games, prime time matchups, and strength of schedule.

New England Patriots cornerback Stephon Gilmore leaves the field after the game against the Jacksonville Jaguars at TIAA Bank Field. Jasen Vinlove-USA TODAY Sports

The NFL announced the complete 2020 schedule on Thursday evening, and the New England Patriots will kick off their 2020 season, and first in 20 years without Tom Brady, at home against Tua Tagovailoa and the new look Miami Dolphins.

The Patriots will have a new look in 2020. Tom Brady has signed with the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, and that means Jarett Stidham is set to start under center next season. New England didn’t have much star power on the offensive end and typically doesn’t go out of its way to acquire premier players.

That hasn’t changed. New England opted to trade its first-round pick in this year’s draft and made second-round safety Kyle Dugger its first selection. He’ll join a talented secondary that featured the reigning defensive player of the year in Stephon Gilmore. It’s unclear whether Julian Edelman, James White or another player will be the focal point on offense, but the Patriots did add versatile tight ends in Devin Asiasi and Dalton Keene to help in the pass catching department.

All times listed are Eastern.


Win total over-under: 9
Division champs: +125 (1st)
Early point spreads

Prime time games

Week 2: SNF at Seattle Seahawks
Week 9: MNF at New York Jets
Week 10: SNF vs. Baltimore Ravens
Week 14: TNF at Los Angeles Rams
Week 16: MNF vs. Buffalo Bills

Strength of schedule

Super Bowl odds: 23rd
2020 win totals: 11th
2019 records: .537 (1st)

2020 Schedule

Week 1: vs. Miami Dolphins, 1:00 p.m., CBS, Sunday, September 13
Week 2: at Seattle Seahawks, 8:20 p.m., NBC, Sunday, September 20
Week 3: vs. Las Vegas Raiders, 1 p.m., CBS, Sunday, September 27
Week 4: at Kansas City Chiefs, 4:25 p.m., October 4
Week 5: vs. Denver Broncos, 1 p.m., CBS, Sunday, October 11
Week 6: BYE
Week 7: vs. San Francisco 49ers, 4:25 p.m., October 25
Week 8: at Buffalo Bills, 1 p.m., CBS, Sunday, November 1
Week 9: at New York Jets, 8:15 p.m., ESPN, Monday, Nov. 9
Week 10: vs. Baltimore Ravens, 8:20 p.m., NBC, Sunday. Nov 15
Week 11: at Houston Texans, 1 p.m., CBS, Sunday, November 22
Week 12: vs. Arizona Cardinals, 1 p.m., CBS, Sunday, November 29
Week 13: at Los Angeles Chargers, 4:25 p.m., CBS, Sunday, December 6
Week 14: at Los Angeles Rams, 8:20 p.m., FOX, Thursday, December 10
Week 15: at Miami Dolphins, 1 p.m., CBS, Sunday, December 20
Week 16: vs. Buffalo Bills, 8:15 p.m., ESPN, Monday, December 28
Week 17: vs. New York Jets, 1 p.m., CBS, Sunday, January 3