clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Who is competing in the NASCAR Truck Series playoffs?

The Truck Series runs its playoffs from August 11 through November 3. We break down who has earned a berth and who advances.

Corey Heim, driver of the #11 JBL Toyota, Ben Rhodes, driver of the #99 Campers Inn RV Ford, and Matt Crafton, driver of the #88 Ideal Door/Menards Ford race during the NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Worldwide Express 250 at Richmond Raceway on July 29, 2023 in Richmond, Virginia. Photo by Jonathan Bachman/Getty Images

September 8 update: Christian Eckes won the Kansas Lottery 200, which means secured a spot in the round of 8 for the Truck Series playoffs. The other five drivers to advance on points are Corey Heim, Carson Hocevar, Zane Smith, Ben Rhodes, and Nicholas Sanchez

August 27 update: Grant Enfinger won the Clean Harbors 175, which means he has secured a spot in the round of 8 for the Truck Series playoffs. The final race in this round of 10 is the Kansas Lottery 200 at Kansas Speedway on September.

August 11 update: Ty Majeski won the TSport 200, which means he has secured a spot in the round of 8 for the Truck Series playoffs. The next race in this round of 10 is the Clean Harbors 175 at the Milwaukee Mile on August 27.

The 2023 NASCAR Truck Series kicks off its playoffs on Friday, August 11 when the green flag drops at Indianapolis Raceway Park. The drivers will be racing in the TSport 200 starting at 9 p.m. ET on FS1.

The playoffs feature seven races between August 11 and November 3. Ten drivers earned a spot in the playoffs and those ten will compete for playoff points while the rest of the Truck Series drivers will be competing for weekly prize money. The playoff field will cut from ten drivers to eight drivers after the first three races. The eight drivers will cut down to the final four after three more races. The winner will be determined at the season-ending Craftsman 150 in Phoenix.

This year’s playoff field includes the following ten drivers:

  1. Corey Heim
  2. Zane Smith
  3. Carson Hocevar
  4. Christian Eckes
  5. Grant Enfinger
  6. Ty Majeski
  7. Ben Rhodes
  8. Nicholas Sanchez
  9. Matt DiBenedetto
  10. Matt Crafton

A year ago, Zane Smith claimed the postseason title with a win in Phoenix, and two second-place and one third-place finish in the playoffs. Ben Rhodes won the title the year prior. Matt Crafton has claimed three titles, winning in 2019, 2014, and 2013.

Corey Heim heads into this year’s playoffs as the points leader with 30 playoff points earned during the regular season. He won two races and had seven top-ten finishes. Carson Hocevar led the series with three regular season wins, while Zane Smith, Christian Eckes, and Grant Enfinger each had two wins.

The winners of each race advances to the next round of the playoffs. The remaining participants are determined by playoff points earned in each race. Playoff points are earned with stage victories.