clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NASCAR starting lineup: Christian Eckes claims pole in qualifying for UNOH 200 Truck Series race

We’ve got updates as qualifying settles the starting lineup for Thursday’s UNOH 200 at Bristol Motor Speedway.

A general view of of pit road during practice for the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series UNOH 200 at Bristol Motor Speedway on September 15, 2022 in Bristol, Tennessee. Photo by Logan Riely/Getty Images

Qualifying results: Christian Eckes claimed pole position for Thursday’s UNOH 200 Truck Series race. Carson Hocevar will join him on the front row when the green flag drops at 9 p.m. ET. The full starting lineup is listed below.

NASCAR is at Bristol Motor Speedway this week, and the schedule opens with Truck Series action on Thursday. The trucks are headed into the second round of the playoffs with eight drivers remaining. The three-race round begins on Thursday with the UNOH 200, airing on FS1.

The race is scheduled for Thursday at 9 p.m. ET, and that will be preceded by practice and qualifying in the afternoon. Practice runs at 4 p.m. and qualifying runs at 4:35 p.m., with both airing on FS2. If you are unable to watch qualifying, we’ll be providing live updates as the starting lineup is settled.

Qualifying will run approximately 45 minutes and see each driver get two laps to secure their fastest time. The fastest driver will claim pole position, the slowest driver will start in the back of the pack, and the rest of the field will fill out the starting lineup in between them.

Defending race winner enters qualifying as the favorite to win the race at DraftKings Sportsbook. He has +280 odds to repeat and is followed by Zane Smith at +450.

Here is the full field for Thursday’s UNOH 200 truck race. We’ll update this with results until the pole position and full starting lineup are determined.

2023 UNOH 200 starting lineup

Pos. Driver Car #
Pos. Driver Car #
1 Christian Eckes 19
2 Carson Hocevar 42
3 Chase Purdy 4
4 Ty Majeski 98
5 Rajah Caruth 24
6 Tanner Gray 15
7 Jack Wood 51
8 Taylor Gray 17
9 William Sawalich 1
10 Zane Smith 38
11 Corey Heim 11
12 Matt DiBenedetto 25
13 Grant Enfinger 23
14 Dean Thompson 5
15 Jake Drew 61
16 Daniel Dye 43
17 Kaden Honeycutt 02
18 Ben Rhodes 99
19 Hailie Deegan 13
20 Conner Jones 66
21 Matt Crafton 88
22 Lawless Alan 45
23 Colby Howard 9
24 Stewart Friesen 52
25 Tyler Ankrum 16
26 Timmy Hill 56
27 Carson Kvapil 7
28 Parker Kligerman 75
29 Bret Holmes 32
30 Jake Garcia 35
31 Spencer Boyd 12
32 Greg Van Alst 20
33 Memphis Villarreal 33
34 Stephen Mallozzi 22
35 Nick Sanchez 2
36 Bayley Currey 41