clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NASCAR qualifying: How to watch the starting lineup get set for the Coke Zero Sugar 400

We go over how you can watch the qualifying event for the Coke Zero Sugar 400 at Daytona International Speedway.

NASCAR Cup Series Go Bowling at The Glen Photo by Chris Graythen/Getty Images

The Coke Zero Sugar 400 will take place this weekend at the Daytona International Speedway in Daytona Beach, Florida as part of the NASCAR Cup Series. The race will begin at 7:00 p.m. ET on Saturday, but the qualifying round will take place on Friday, August 25 at 5:05 p.m. ET. This determines which driver gets pole position and how the rest of the starting grid will be filled out for the main event.

The qualifying round will air on USA Network. If you aren’t around a TV to watch the qualifying, you can live stream it at NBC Sports Live or using the NBC Sports App. It will require a cable login with access to it. If you don’t have a cable login, you can get a free trial from YouTube TV, Hulu with Live TV, AT&T TV Now, FuboTV, or Sling TV to stream the Coke Zero Sugar 400 qualifying.

Qualifying will consist of two rounds. Most Cup Series qualifying involves the field being split in half for the first round, but superspeedway qualifying runs all the cars in the same single-car, one lap group. The top ten drivers advance and those drivers compete for the pole in a second round of single-car, one-lap qualifying. The fastest in the second round claims pole position and the rest of the starting lineup is ordered based on qualifying time.

Ahead of qualifying, Chase Elliott is favored to win, coming in at +1100 at DraftKings Sportsbook. Kyle Busch, Joey Logano, Brad Keselowski, and 2022 winner Ryan Blaney each come in at +1200.

How to watch qualifying for the Coke Zero Sugar 400

Date: Friday, August 25
Time: 5:05 p.m. ET
TV channel: USA Network
Live stream: NBC Sports Live, NBC Sports App

Entry list

2023 Coke Zero Sugar 400 starting lineup

Pos. Driver Car #
Pos. Driver Car #
1 Chase Briscoe 14
2 Aric Almirola 10
3 Harrison Burton 21
4 Bubba Wallace 23
5 Ty Gibbs 54
6 Riley Herbst 36
7 Kyle Larson 5
8 Ryan Blaney 12
9 Ryan Preece 41
10 Kevin Harvick 4
11 Chris Buescher 17
12 Brad Keselowski 6
13 Martin Truex Jr 19
14 Joey Logano 22
15 Christopher Bell 20
16 Austin Cindric 2
17 A.J. Allmendinger 16
18 Kyle Busch 8
19 Denny Hamlin 11
20 Tyler Reddick 45
21 Austin Dillon 3
22 Daniel Suarez 99
23 Chase Elliott 9
24 Erik Jones 43
25 Ross Chastain 1
26 Austin Hill 62
27 William Byron 24
28 Justin Haley 31
29 Josh Berry 42
30 Ty Dillon 77
31 Alex Bowman 48
32 Ricky Stenhouse Jr 47
33 J.J. Yeley 51
34 Brennan Poole 15
35 Todd Gilliland 38
36 Chandler Smith 13
37 Corey LaJoie 7
38 B.J. McLeod 78
39 Michael McDowell 34