clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Wawa 250 qualifying: Start time, TV channel, live stream, more for Xfinity Series

NASCAR’s Xfinity Series is in Daytona for the 2023 Wawa 250. We break down what to know about qualifying.

A general view of racing during the NASCAR Xfinity Series Wawa 250 powered by Coca-Cola at Daytona International Speedway on August 26, 2022 in Daytona Beach, Florida. Photo by James Gilbert/Getty Images

The NASCAR Xfinity Series has three races remaining in the 2023 regular season and Friday will bring a full day of qualifying and racing at Daytona International Speedway. The Xfinity drivers will run qualifying at 3 p.m. ET and the green flag will drop for the Wawa 250 at 7:30 p.m.

The race will air on USA, but qualifying will only be available live through a live stream. USA will air qualifying on tape delay at 4 p.m., but if you want to watch it live, you can view it on a stream at NBC Sports Live or using the NBC Sports App.

Qualifying at Daytona will run two rounds. In the first round, the full field will run single-car, one-lap qualifying. The ten fastest drivers will advance to the second round, while the remaining drivers will be slotted into the starting lineup starting at No. 11 and moving in reverse by order of qualifying time. In the second round, the ten drivers will compete again in single-car, one-lap qualifying with the fastest driver claiming pole position and the rest of the top ten ordered by qualifying time in the second round.

Austin Hill is a heavy favorite to win at DraftKings Sportsbook with +380 odds. Justin Allgaier and Justin Haley follow at +1100, and then Sam Mayer, John H. Nemechek, and Cole Custer all follow at +1200. A year ago, A.J. Allmendinger claimed the pole at this race and Jeremy Clements won the race. Allmendinger is not running in the event this year while Clements is +6000 to win.

How to watch qualifying for the Wawa 250

Date: Saturday, August 25
Time: 3 p.m. ET
TV channel: N/A (tape delay on USA at 4 p.m. ET)
Live stream: NBC Sports Live, NBC Sports App

Entry list

2023 Wawa 250 starting lineup

Pos. Driver Car #
Pos. Driver Car #
1 Austin Hill 21
2 Sheldon Creed 2
3 Sammy Smith 18
4 Chandler Smith 16
5 Parker Kligerman 48
6 Daniel Hemric 11
7 John H. Nemechek 20
8 Trevor Bayne 19
9 Justin Haley 10
10 Jeb Burton 22
11 Cole Custer 00
12 Justin Allgaier 7
13 Josh Berry 8
14 Sam Mayer 1
15 Joey Gase 35
16 Riley Herbst 98
17 Brandon Jones 9
18 Kaz Grala 26
19 Kyle Weatherman 4
20 Anthony Alfredo 78
21 Josh Williams 92
22 Brett Moffitt 25
23 Parker Retzlaff 31
24 Kyle Sieg 28
25 Blaine Perkins 02
26 Joe Graf Jr 38
27 Jeffrey Earnhardt 45
28 Ryan Ellis 43
29 Connor Mosack 24
30 Caesar Bacarella 44
31 Alex Guenette 91
32 Jeremy Clements 51
33 Gray Gaulding 08
34 JJ Yeley 07
35 Natalie Decker 53
36 Garrett Smithley 6
37 Jordan Anderson 27
38 Ryan Sieg 39