clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NASCAR starting lineup: Christopher Bell claims pole position in qualifying for Crayon 301

We’ve got updates as qualifying settles the starting lineup for Sunday’s Crayon 301 at the New Hampshire Motor Speedway.

A general view of the restart after a rain delay during the NASCAR Cup Series Foxwoods Resort Casino 301 at New Hampshire Motor Speedway on July 18, 2021 in Loudon, New Hampshire. Photo by Jared C. Tilton/Getty Images

Sunday update: The Crayon 301 has been postponed due to inclement weather in New Hampshire. The race will now take place on Monday at 12 p.m. ET. It will air on USA Network.

Round 2 update: Christopher Bell ran the fastest lap in the second round and claimed pole position for Sunday’s Crayon 301. Martin Truex, Jr. will join him on the front row. The full starting lineup is listed below.

Round 1, Group B update: The second group wrapped up their first qualifying runs and Joey Logano had the fastest lap of the group. The five fastest advancing to the second round were Logano, Aric Almirola, Christopher Bell, William Byron, and Ryan Blaney.

Round 1, Group A update: The first group wrapped up their first qualifying runs and Martin Truex, Jr. had the fastest lap of the group. The five fastest that advance to the second round were Truex, Brad Keselowski, Bubba Wallace, Tyler Reddick, and Kyle Busch.

The NASCAR Cup Series is running qualifying on Saturday afternoon with the field competing to fill out the starting lineup for the Crayon 301. Qualifying gets underway at 12:50 p.m. ET in Loudon at New Hampshire Motor Speedway and airs on USA Network.

If you’re not watching qualifying on television, we’ll be providing updates for each round and who claims the pole for Sunday’s race. Qualifying will run two rounds and last approximately an hour. The field will be split in half and each driver will get one lap to provide their fastest time. The five fastest drivers in each group will advance to a second round where the ten finalists will compete for pole position. The rest of the field will be based on speed in qualifying.

Christopher Bell and Martin Truex, Jr. are co-favorites to win Sunday’s race at DraftKings Sportsbook. Bell won this race last year and Truex claimed the pole in qualifying.

Here is the full entry list for the Crayon 301 Cup Series race. We’ll update it with the full starting lineup as qualifying wraps.

2023 Crayon 301 starting lineup

Pos. Driver Car #
Pos. Driver Car #
1 Christopher Bell 20
2 Martin Truex Jr 19
3 Aric Almirola 10
4 Joey Logano 22
5 Ryan Blaney 12
6 Tyler Reddick 45
7 William Byron 24
8 Bubba Wallace 23
9 Brad Keselowski 6
10 Kyle Busch 8
11 Austin Dillon 3
12 Daniel Suarez 99
13 Kevin Harvick 4
14 A.J. Allmendinger 16
15 Kyle Larson 5
16 Ricky Stenhouse Jr 47
17 Michael McDowell 34
18 Chase Elliott 9
19 Justin Haley 31
20 Denny Hamlin 11
21 Ryan Preece 41
22 Austin Cindric 2
23 Todd Gilliland 38
24 Corey LaJoie 7
25 Alex Bowman 48
26 Chris Buescher 17
27 Chase Briscoe 14
28 Harrison Burton 21
29 Noah Gragson 42
30 Erik Jones 43
31 Ross Chastain 1
32 B.J. McLeod 78
33 Ryan Newman 15
34 Cole Custer 51
35 Ty Dillon 77
36 Ty Gibbs 54