clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

F1 schedule: Spanish Grand Prix practice, qualifying, race date, time, odds, TV schedule

Formula One is headed to Spain this weekend for the Spanish Grand Prix. We break down the full schedule for the weekend and how to watch.

F1 Grand Prix of Spain Photo by Eric Alonso/Getty Images

The 2023 Formula One World Championship heads to Barcelona this week for the Spanish Grand Prix, the seventh event of the season. The drivers will race on the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, making 66 laps around the 2.894-mile track.

Tune into two practice rounds on Friday and a third on Saturday before the qualifiers on Saturday, which will determine pole positions for Sunday’s race. The Grand Prix itself will begin on 8:00 a.m. ET on June 4.

All events will broadcast on ESPN channels and will be available for live streaming at WatchESPN. If you don’t have an ESPN subscription to access WatchESPN, you can get a trial from YouTube TV, Hulu with Live TV, AT&T TV Now, FuboTV, or Sling TV to stream it.

Max Verstappen, who currently tops the standings for this season, is the favorite to win at DraftKings Sportsbook at -250. He also won the Spanish Grand Prix in 2022. Sergio Perez comes in at +330.

Here’s the complete schedule for this weekend. All times below are ET.

Spanish Grand Prix weekend schedule

Friday, June 2

7:30 a.m. ET — Practice 1 — ESPN2, WatchESPN
11:00 a.m. ET — Practice 2 — ESPN2, WatchESPN

Saturday, June 3

6:30 a.m. ET — Practice 3 — ESPN2, WatchESPN
10:00 a.m. ET — Qualifying— ESPN, WatchESPN

Sunday, June 4

9:00 a.m. ET — Spanish Grand Prix race — ESPN, WatchESPN

Spanish Grand Prix 2023 Entry List

Pos Driver No.
Pos Driver No.
1 Max Verstappen 1
2 Sergio Perez 11
3 Esteban Ocon 31
4 Nyck De Vries 21
5 Pierre Gasly 10
6 Fernando Alonso 14
7 Kevin Magnussen 20
8 Charles Leclerc 16
9 Carlos Sainz 55
10 George Russell 63
11 Lando Norris 4
12 Lewis Hamilton 44
13 Zhou Guanyu 24
14 Yuki Tsunoda 22
15 Lance Stroll 18
16 Valtteri Bottas 77
17 Oscar Piastri 81
18 Nico Hulkenberg 27
19 Logan Sargeant 2
20 Alex Albon 23