clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Full list of automatic bid teams into 2023 College World Series

We’re tracking every automatic bid on The Road to Omaha for in the NCAA Division I Baseball Championship.

Reed Mascolo of the Wake Forest Demon Deacons pitches the ball during the ACC Baseball Championship Tournament between the Wake Forest Demon Deacons and NC State Wolfpack on May 24, 2022, at Truist Field in Charlotte, NC. Photo by David Jensen/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

The 2023 College World Series begins next week with a 64-team double-elimination regional round at different campus sites around the country. Teams will have their eyes locked on Omaha, Nebraska, where the final eight teams battle for the title starting in mid-June.

The 64-team bracket involves 31 automatic bids from conference winners and 33 at-large bids, the latter of which will be selected on Monday. Below, we’ll keep track on all of the conference tournament winners that have earned automatic bids to the NCAA Division I Baseball Championships.

Wake Forest and LSU are the two favorites to win the 2023 CWS, sitting at +425 and +750 respectively at DraftKings Sportsbook.

2023 NCAA Baseball Tournament automatic bids

A-10: George Mason
AAC: Tulane
America East: Maine
ACC: Clemson
Atlantic Sun: Lipscomb
Big 12: TCU
Big East: Xavier
Big South: Campbell
Big Ten: Maryland
Big West: Cal State Fullerton, current leader UCSD ineligible due to reclassification
CAA: Northeastern
Conference USA: Charlotte
Horizon League: Wright State
Ivy: Penn
MAC: Ball State
MAAC: Rider
Missouri Valley: Indiana State
Mountain West: San Jose State
Northeast: Central Connecticut
Ohio Valley: Eastern Illinois
Pac-12: Oregon
Patriot: Army
SEC: Vanderbilt
Southern: Samford
Southland: Nicholls
Summit: Oral Roberts
Sun Belt: Southern Miss
SWAC: Florida A&M
WAC: Sam Houston
West Coast: Santa Clara