clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

How to watch NASCAR qualifying for GEICO 500 via live online stream

We go over how you can watch NASCAR’s qualifying on Saturday at Talladega Superspeedway via live online stream.

Joey Logano, driver of the #22 Shell Pennzoil Ford, drives a damaged car during the NASCAR Cup Series Food City Dirt Race at Bristol Motor Speedway on April 09, 2023 in Bristol, Tennessee. Photo by James Gilbert/Getty Images

NASCAR’s Cup Series will be in Alabama for its next race. The Talladega Superspeedway in Lincoln, AL will play host to the 2023 GEICO 500 on Sunday, April 23. Qualifying for the race will be held the day prior on Saturday, April 22. It will begin at 10:30 a.m. ET and air on FS1.

Superspeedway qualifying is a different format than we typically see from the Cup Series. All vehicles will be in one group as opposed to splitting into two. Each driver will run a single-car, one-lap qualifier around the 2.66-mile circuit. The 10 fastest drivers will advance to the final round of qualifying. This sees drivers run a new single-car, single-lap qualifier. The starting lineup will be determined, and the fastest driver from the final round will be awarded the pole position on Sunday.

If you aren’t around a TV to watch qualifying on Saturday, you can live stream it at FOX Live or using the FOX Sports App. It will require a cable login with access to FS1. If you don’t have a cable login, you can get a free trial from YouTube TV, Hulu with Live TV, AT&T TV Now, FuboTV, or Sling TV to stream the race.

How to watch qualifying for the 2023 Geico 500

Date: Saturday, April 22
Time: 10:30 a.m. ET
TV channel: FS1
Live stream: FS1, FOX Sports App

Entry list

2023 GEICO 500 starting lineup

Pos. Driver Car #
Pos. Driver Car #
1 Denny Hamlin 11
2 Aric Almirola 10
3 Ty Gibbs 54
4 Chase Briscoe 14
5 Ryan Blaney 12
6 Christopher Bell 20
7 Martin Truex Jr 19
8 Joey Logano 22
9 Kyle Larson 5
10 Chris Buescher 17
11 Kevin Harvick 4
12 Bubba Wallace 23
13 Tyler Reddick 45
14 Austin Dillon 3
15 Austin Cindric 2
16 Ryan Preece 41
17 Kyle Busch 8
18 William Byron 24
19 A.J. Allmendinger 16
20 Brad Keselowski 6
21 Michael McDowell 34
22 Daniel Suarez 99
23 Ross Chastain 1
24 Erik Jones 43
25 Harrison Burton 21
26 Justin Haley 31
27 Alex Bowman 48
28 Todd Gilliland 36
29 Chase Elliott 9
30 Noah Gragson 42
31 Austin Hill 62
32 Ty Dillon 77
33 Ricky Stenhouse Jr 47
34 Corey Lajoie 7
35 Zane Smith 38
36 Riley Herbst 15
37 B.J. McLeod 78
38 J.J. Yeley 51