clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

How to watch NASCAR qualifying for XPEL 225 truck race via live online stream

We go over how you can watch NASCAR’s XPEL 225 qualifying on Saturday at Circuit of the Americas via live online stream.

Zane Smith, driver of the #38 Speedco Ford, drives during the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series - XPEL 225 at Circuit of The Americas on March 26, 2022 in Austin, Texas. Photo by Logan Riely/Getty Images

NASCAR’s Truck Series will be in Texas for its next race. The Circuit of the Americas in Austin, Texas will host the event. This is the first road course race of the Truck Series season and the fourth overall race. The race itself will be held on Saturday, March 25 at 1:30 p.m. ET on FS1. The day before, qualifying will be held at 5 p.m. ET.

COTA utilizes the road-course qualifying format. There will be a 20-minute warm-up/practice for all trucks. The race field will then be split into two groups. The trucks in Group A will then have 15 minutes to set the fastest lap time around the 3.426-mile circuit. The five fastest drivers will advance to the final round of qualifying. This 15-minute process is repeated with Group B and their five fastest trucks advancing. The 10 remaining drivers will have a new 10-minute period to set a new fastest lap, with the fastest driver earning the pole position for Saturday’s race.

Hopefully, something changes with the schedule, but currently, qualifying isn't expected to be televised or live-streamed. The only way to catch the action will be following along here at DK Nation for updates (link to come), or by tracking results on the NASCAR website.

How to watch qualifying for the XPEL 225

Date: Friday, March 24
Time: 5 p.m. ET
TV channel: Not televised
Live stream: Not streamed

Entry list

2023 XPEL 225 Truck Race starting lineup

Pos. Driver Truck #
Pos. Driver Truck #
1 Ross Chastain 41
2 Kyle Busch 51
3 Ty Majeski 98
4 Nick Sanchez 2
5 Christian Eckes 19
6 Carson Hocevar 42
7 Zane Smith 38
8 Grant Enfinger 23
9 Tanner Gray 15
10 Kaz Grala 1
11 Corey Heim 11
12 Tyler Ankrum 16
13 Ben Rhodes 99
14 Logan Bearden 22
15 Stewart Friesen 52
16 Hailie Deegan 13
17 Parker Kligerman 75
18 Lawless Alan 45
19 Taylor Gray 17
20 Rajah Caruth 24
21 Chase Purdy 4
22 Dean Thompson 5
23 Ed Jones 20
24 Kaden Honeycutt 04
25 Colin Garrett 30
26 Spencer Boyd 12
27 Colby Howard 9
28 Matt DiBenedetto 25
29 Timmy Hill 56
30 Mason Filippi 34
31 Bret Holmes 32
32 Jake Garcia 35
33 Dale Quarterley 46
34 Matt Crafton 88
35 Kris Wright 02
36 Daniel Dye 43