clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Full list of tee times for Round 1 of WM Phoenix Open

The WM Phoenix Open tees off at 9:15 a.m. ET on Thursday from TPC Scottsdale. We have a full list of tee times, including the featured groups.

Rory McIlroy of Northern Ireland poses with the trophy on the 18th green following victory in the final round of the Hero Dubai Desert Classic at Emirates Golf Club on January 30, 2023 in Dubai, United Arab Emirates. Photo by Warren Little/Getty Images

The Waste Management Phoenix Open, the rowdiest event in golf, tees off this week from TPC Scottsdale. The Open is one of the PGA TOUR’s new elevated events, which means that the field includes some of the biggest names in golf competing for a $20 million purse. They’ll be joined by hundreds of thousands of fans in the TOUR’s most-attended event.

Rory McIlroy makes his return to the PGA TOUR for the first time this calendar year. Both he and Jon Rahm, who already has two 2023 wins under his belt, sit atop the odds board at DraftKings Sportsbook. There has been a lot of movement this week, but Rahm is favored at +800 with Rory at +850 for the moment.

The tournament gets underway on Thursday with tee times starting at 9:15 a.m. ET. You can catch the pre-cut action on both Thursday and Friday from 3 p.m.-7 p.m. ET on Golf Channel. PGA TOUR Live via ESPN+ will also have extended streaming coverage of all 18 holes of the event and every player.

Thursday Featured Groups:
9:48 a.m. ET: Rory McIlroy, Hideki Matsuyama, Collin Morikawa
9:59 a.m. ET: Tony Finau, Xander Schauffele, Jordan Spieth
10:10 a.m. ET: Patrick Cantlay, Matt Fitzpatrick, Sam Burns
2:33 p.m. ET: Max Homa, Jon Rahm, Keegan Bradley
2:55 p.m. ET: Tom Kim, Viktor Hovland, Scottie Scheffler

Below is a full list of tee times for Round 1 of the 2023 Waste Management Open on Thursday.

WM Open Round 1 Tee Times

Time (ET) Tee Golfer 1 Golfer 2 Golfer 3
Time (ET) Tee Golfer 1 Golfer 2 Golfer 3
9:15 AM Tee No. 1 Kevin Streelman Brandon Wu Aaron Rai
9:15 AM Tee No. 10 Adam Long Scott Piercy Taylor Pendrith
9:26 AM Tee No. 1 Troy Merritt Jhonattan Vegas Stephan Jaeger
9:26 AM Tee No. 10 Charley Hoffman Tommy Fleetwood Davis Thompson
9:37 AM Tee No. 1 Emiliano Grillo Nick Watney Rory Sabbatini
9:37 AM Tee No. 10 Keith Mitchell Sam Ryder Taylor Montgomery
9:48 AM Tee No. 1 Garrick Higgo Brendon Todd Shane Lowry
9:48 AM Tee No. 10 Rory McIlroy Hideki Matsuyama Collin Morikawa
9:59 AM Tee No. 1 Ryan Brehm Sungjae Im Nick Taylor
9:59 AM Tee No. 10 Tony Finau Xander Schauffele Jordan Spieth
10:10 AM Tee No. 1 Chad Ramey Kevin Kisner Erik van Rooyen
10:10 AM Tee No. 10 Patrick Cantlay Matt Fitzpatrick Sam Burns
10:21 AM Tee No. 1 Cameron Champ Robert Streb Andrew Landry
10:21 AM Tee No. 10 Mackenzie Hughes Chez Reavie K.H. Lee
10:32 AM Tee No. 1 Lucas Herbert Lucas Glover Gary Woodland
10:32 AM Tee No. 10 Harris English Tyrrell Hatton Tyler Duncan
10:43 AM Tee No. 1 Martin Laird Richy Werenski Cameron Young
10:43 AM Tee No. 10 Adam Hadwin Peter Malnati Matthew NeSmith
10:54 AM Tee No. 1 Corey Conners Kevin Tway James Hahn
10:54 AM Tee No. 10 Denny McCarthy Lee Hodges Callum Tarren
11:05 AM Tee No. 1 Jimmy Walker Ricky Barnes Andre Metzger
11:05 AM Tee No. 10 Patrick Rodgers Matt Wallace Greyson Sigg
2:00 PM Tee No. 1 Brian Harman Ryan Moore Scott Stallings
2:00 PM Tee No. 10 Russell Knox Mark Hubbard Adam Schenk
2:11 PM Tee No. 1 Davis Riley Christiaan Bezuidenhout Max McGreevy
2:11 PM Tee No. 10 Beau Hossler Kramer Hickok Taylor Moore
2:22 PM Tee No. 1 Aaron Wise Maverick McNealy Kurt Kitayama
2:22 PM Tee No. 10 Nate Lashley Patton Kizzire David Lipsky
2:33 PM Tee No. 1 Max Homa Jon Rahm Keegan Bradley
2:33 PM Tee No. 10 J.J. Spaun Jim Herman Francesco Molinari
2:44 PM Tee No. 1 Justin Thomas Joel Dahmen Sahith Theegala
2:44 PM Tee No. 10 Stewart Cink J.B. Holmes Matt Kuchar
2:55 PM Tee No. 1 Tom Kim Scottie Scheffler Viktor Hovland
2:55 PM Tee No. 10 Luke List Webb Simpson Zach Johnson
3:06 PM Tee No. 1 Russell Henley Seamus Power Rickie Fowler
3:06 PM Tee No. 10 Adam Svensson J.T. Poston Brian Gay
3:17 PM Tee No. 1 Billy Horschel Michael Thompson Jason Day
3:17 PM Tee No. 10 Si Woo Kim Trey Mullinax Tom Hoge
3:28 PM Tee No. 1 Dylan Frittelli Andrew Putnam Danny Lee
3:28 PM Tee No. 10 Ryan Palmer Brendan Steele Chris Kirk
3:39 PM Tee No. 1 Alex Noren Wyndham Clark Hayden Buckley
3:39 PM Tee No. 10 Jason Dufner Chesson Hadley Austin Smotherman
3:50 PM Tee No. 1 Michael Hopper Dalton Ward Brett White
3:50 PM Tee No. 10 Doug Ghim Matthias Schwab Justin Lower
4:01 PM Tee No. 10 Kelly Kraft Doc Redman