clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NASCAR Xfinity Series Championship qualifying: Start time, TV channel, live stream, more

NASCAR’s Xfinity Series is in Phoenix for the 2023 Xfinity Series Championship. We break down what to know about qualifying.

A general view of cars driving on pit road during the NASCAR XFINITY Series Axalta Faster. Tougher. Brighter. 200 at Phoenix International Raceway on March 14, 2015 in Avondale, Arizona. Photo by Christian Petersen/Getty Images

The 2023 NASCAR Xfinity Series season concludes on Saturday with the Championship Race to determine the season-ending champ. The race is schedule for Saturday night at 7 p.m. ET and will be preceded by qualifying at 3:30 p.m. ET.

Both events will air on USA Network and a live stream will be available at NBC Sports Live or using the NBC Sports App. It require a cable login with access to NBC and USA. If you don’t have a cable login, you can try out YouTube TV, Hulu with Live TV, AT&T TV Now, FuboTV, or Sling TV.

Qualifying will use a single-car, one lap format. Each driver will get one lap to secure their fastest time. The fastest driver claims pole position and the rest of the starting lineup will be sorted based on qualifying time. The qualifying process should take less than an hour to complete.

The four playoff finalists in the field include Sam Mayer, Justin Allgaier, John H. Nemechek, and Cole Custer. Nemechek is favored to win the race at DraftKings Sportsbook with +165 odds. Allgaier follows at +320, Custer is +400, and Mayer is tied with Sammy Smith at +800.

Custer leads the playoff field with six poles this season. Allgaier follows with four, Nemechek has two, and Mayer has one.

How to watch qualifying for the Xfinity Series Championship

Date: Saturday, November 4
Time: 3:30 p.m. ET
TV channel: USA Network
Live stream: NBC Sports Live, NBC Sports App

Entry list

2023 Xfinity Championship Race starting lineup

Pos. Driver Car #
Pos. Driver Car #
1 Sammy Smith 18
2 Austin Hill 21
3 John H. Nemechek 20
4 Myatt Snider 19
5 Sheldon Creed 2
6 Chandler Smith 16
7 Cole Custer 0
8 Justin Allgaier 7
9 Riley Herbst 98
10 Connor Mosack 24
11 Ryan Sieg 39
12 Daniel Hemric 10
13 Rajah Caruth 17
14 Parker Retzlaff 31
15 Josh Berry 8
16 Sam Mayer 1
17 Dawson Cram 7
18 Jeb Burton 27
19 Brett Moffitt 25
20 Brandon Jones 9
21 Kyle Weatherman 91
22 Kyle Sieg 38
23 Derek Kraus 11
24 Kaz Grala 26
25 Jeremy Clements 51
26 Josh Williams 92
27 Ryan Ellis 43
28 Joey Gase 35
29 Brennan Poole 6
30 Parker Kligerman 48
31 Chris Hacker 53
32 Blaine Perkins 2
33 Timmy Hill 66
34 Jeffrey Earnhardt 45
35 J.J. Yeley 8
36 Stefan Parsons 4
37 Joe Graf Jr 28
38 Anthony Alfredo 78