clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

How to watch F1 qualifying at the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix on Saturday via live stream

We go over how you can watch F1 qualifying for the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix via live online stream.

F1 Grand Prix of Las Vegas - Qualifying Photo by Kym Illman/Getty Images

The last race of the 2023 F1 season is upon us, as the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix at the Yas Marina Circuit is the final stop on the schedule. Qualifying for the event starts at 9:00 a.m. ET on Saturday, November 25, which will set the stage for the main race scheduled for Sunday at 8 a.m. ET.

You will need a cable log-in to stream both events, so if you don’t have one, you can get a trial from YouTube TV, Hulu with Live TV, AT&T TV Now, FuboTV, or Sling TV to stream the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix weekend.

In Formula 1 qualifying, the drivers go through three rounds to establish their position in the starting grid. Initially, all 20 drivers participate in an 18-minute first round. The slowest five from this round are eliminated, locking in places 15 to 20 on the grid. The process continues with the second round, a 15-minute session featuring the top 15 drivers from the initial round. Similar to the first, the slowest five drivers are again eliminated here. The third and final round is a 12-minute challenge where the remaining 10 drivers compete for the coveted pole position and the rest of the top 10 starting slots.

According to DraftKings Sportsbook, Max Verstappen is favored to win qualifying at -190 odds. It’s worth noting that Verstappen won qualifying and the main race in Abu Dhabi last year. Charles Leclerc, who claimed pole position last week at Las Vegas, is second on the odds board at +350. Carlos Sainz has the next-best odds to win qualifying at +900.

How to watch qualifying for the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

Date: Saturday, November 25
Time: 9 a.m. ET
TV channel: ESPN2
Live stream: WatchESPN

2023 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix starting grid

Pos Driver No.
Pos Driver No.
1 Max Verstappen 1
2 Charles Leclerc 16
3 Oscar Piastri 81
4 George Russell 63
5 Lando Norris 4
6 Yuki Tsunoda 22
7 Fernando Alonso 14
8 Nico Hulkenberg 27
9 Sergio Perez 11
10 Pierre Gasly 10
11 Lewis Hamilton 44
12 Esteban Ocon 31
13 Lance Stroll 18
14 Alexander Albon 23
15 Daniel Ricciardo 3
16 Carlos Sainz 55
17 Kevin Magnussen 20
18 Valtteri Bottas 77
19 Zhou Guanyu 24
20 Logan Sargeant 2