clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

F1 practice live stream: How to watch Italian Grand Prix practice online on Friday, Saturday

We go over how you can watch F1 practice runs for the Italian Grand Prix in Monza via live online stream.

Sergio Perez of Mexico driving the (11) Oracle Red Bull Racing RB18 during the drivers parade during the F1 Grand Prix of The Netherlands at Circuit Zandvoort on September 04, 2022 in Zandvoort, Netherlands. Photo by Alex Pantling - Formula 1/Formula 1 via Getty Images

Formula One racing is in Monza, Italy this weekend for the 2022 Italian Grand Prix. The F1 race is scheduled to run on Sunday, September 11 at 9 a.m. ET with qualifying running at 10 a.m. on Saturday, September 10. However, prior to that, there will be three practice runs you can watch as well. The first two practice runs are on Friday at 8 a.m. ET and 11 a.m. ET. The third practice run is Saturday at 7 a.m. ET.

Friday’s practices will air on ESPNU and ESPN2, while Saturday’s practice and qualifying will air on ESPN2 and ESPNEWS. Sunday’s race will air on ESPN2. All F1 events this weekend will be available via live stream at WatchESPN. You will need a cable log-in to stream the events, so if you don’t have one, you can get a trial from YouTube TV, Hulu with Live TV, AT&T TV Now, FuboTV, or Sling TV to stream the Italian Grand Prix weekend.

Max Verstappen comes into race week as the favorite to win at DraftKings Sportsbook. He’s installed at -265, followed by Charles Leclerc at +650. Lewis Hamilton is the next closest at +800. Verstappen has the best odds to win qualifying installed at -250. Leclerc is right behind him at +260 and then Sergio Perez has the third best odds at +1200.

How to watch practice for the Italian Grand Prix

Practice 1: Friday, September 9, 8 a.m. ET
Practice 2: Friday, September 9, 11 a.m. ET
Practice 3: Saturday, September 10, 7 a.m. ET
TV channel: ESPNU/ESPN2
Live stream: WatchESPN

Entry list

2022 Italian Grand Prix starting grid

Pos. Driver No.
Pos. Driver No.
1 Charles Leclerc 16
2 George Russell 63
3 Lando Norris 4
4 Daniel Ricciardo 3
5 Pierre Gasly 10
6 Fernando Alonso 14
7 Max Verstappen 1
8 Nick De Vries 23
9 Zhou Guanyu 24
10 Nicholas Latifi 6
11 Sebastian Vettel 5
12 Lance Stroll 18
13 Sergio Pérez 11
14 Estaban Ocon 31
15 Valterri Bottas 77
16 Kevin Magnussen 20
17 Mick Schumacher 47
18 Carlos Sainz 55
19 Lewis Hamilton 44
20 Yuki Tsunoda 22