clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NASCAR starting lineup: John H. Nemechek claims pole position for Chevy Silverado 250 Truck Series race

We’ve got updates as qualifying settles the starting lineup for Saturday’s Chevy Silverado 250 at the Talladega Superspeedway.

General race action during the 16th annual running of the Chevy Silverado 250 NCWTS race on October 2, 2021 at the Talladega Superspeedway in Talladega, Alabama. Photo by David J. Griffin/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

Final round update: John Hunter Nemechek claimed the pole position for Saturday’s Chevy Silverado 250. Here’s what the top ten looks like for the race.

  1. John Hunter Nemechek
  2. Chandler Smith
  3. Carson Hocevar
  4. Zane Smith
  5. Matt Crafton
  6. Ty Majeski
  7. Colby Howard
  8. Derek Kraus
  9. Jordan Anderson
  10. Ryan Preece

First round update: The first round of qualifying is a wrap. The ten fastest drivers that advance to the second around include John Hunter Nemechek, Chandler Smith, Zane Smith, Matt Crafton, Derek Kraus, Ryan Preece, Ty Majeski, Carson Hocevar, Colby Howard, and Jordan Anderson.

The NASCAR Truck Series continues the second round of its annual playoff with eight drivers competing amongst a packed field to secure a spot in the final four. The next race in the series is this weekend at Talladega Superspeedway where the Chevy Silverado 250 will run.

The race runs on Saturday and qualifying is scheduled for Friday at 3:30 p.m. ET. Qualifying will not be on television, so we will be here to provide you with all the latest updates until the complete starting lineup is settled.

Superspeedway qualifying for the Truck Series will see every driver race one lap. The ten fastest will advance and run a second lap. The fastest in that group will claim the pole position in the starting lineup for Saturday’s race.

A year ago, Tate Fogleman won the race. This year, John H. Nemechek heads into qualifying as the favorite at DraftKings Sportsbook with +800 odds.

Here is the full field for Friday’s Chevy Silverado 250 qualifying. We’ll update this with results until the pole position and full starting lineup are determined.

2022 Chevy Silverado 250 starting lineup

Pos. Driver Car #
Pos. Driver Car #
1 John Hunter Nemechek 4
2 Chandler Smith 18
3 Carson Hocevar 42
4 Zane Smith 38
5 Matt Crafton 88
6 Ty Majeski 66
7 Colby Howard 91
8 Derek Kraus 19
9 Jordan Anderson 3
10 Ryan Preece 17
11 Tanner Gray 15
12 Christian Eckes 98
13 Corey Heim 51
14 Jack Wood 24
15 Ben Rhodes 99
16 Grant Enfinger 23
17 Austin Wayne Self 22
18 Stewart Friesen 52
19 Johnny Sauter 13
20 Tyler Ankrum 16
21 Parker Kligerman 75
22 Bryan Dauzat 28
23 Bret Holmes 32
24 Blaine Perkins 9
25 Clay Greenfield 84
26 Chase Purdy 61
27 Hailie Deegan 1
28 Kaz Grala 2
29 Parker Retzlaff 20
30 Matt DiBenedetto 25
31 Jennifer Jo Cobb 10
32 Bayley Currey 44
33 Timmy Hill 56
34 Lawless Alan 45
35 Tim Viens 46
36 Spencer Boyd 12
37 Dean Thompson 40
38 Kaden Honeycutt 30
39 Jason White 33
40 Natalie Decker 43