clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Full list of starting holes and tee times for Round 3 of LIV Golf Invitational from Boston

LIV Golf events are all shotgun starts, with all 48 players beginning at 1:15 p.m. ET on Sunday in Bolton, Massachusetts. Here’s the group and hole from where each player will start the round.

PGA: The Open Championship - Final Round Rob Schumacher-USA TODAY Sports

There is $4 million up for grabs for the winner Sunday when the Boston LIV Golf Invitational concludes from The International golf course in Bolton, Massachusetts. A total of $25 million is on offer, with $20 million to the individual leaderboard, and $5 million split amongst the best three four-man teams.

The tournament gets underway with a shotgun start at 1:15 p.m. ET. All 48 players will be in groups of three and starting on 16 different holes, so the entire day will be completed with 4-5 hours. For a golf fan, knowing there’s a set time for your favorite players instead of having to check the tee times from the PGA TOUR each week does have its benefits.

The LIV Tour made more news this week when it announced six players will be making their LIV Golf debuts, including world No. 2 and 2022 British Open champion Cameron Smith, world No. 19 and top Chilean golfer Joaquin Niemann, Harold Varner III (No. 46), Cameron Tringale (No. 55), Marc Leishman (No. 62) and India’s pro Anirban Lahiri (No. 92). All six players will be in the field of 48.

Others in the field include Abraham Ancer, Dustin Johnson, Brooks Koepka and Paul Casey.

You can watch all the action on DAZN or LIV Golf’s official website, official Facebook page or official YouTube channel.

Below is a list of projected starting holes for Round 3 of the 2022 LIV Golf Invitational from The International in Boston on Sunday. No official release has been made by LIV at this time, so this is our estimation.

LIV Golf Boston Round 3 Starting Holes

Starting Hole Player 1 Player 2 Player 3
Starting Hole Player 1 Player 2 Player 3
No. 1 Talor Gooch Joaquin Niemann Dustin Johnson
No. 2 Anirban Lahiri Jason Kokrak Kevin Na
No. 3 Matthew Wolff Bernd Wiesberger Sadom Kaewkanjana
No. 4 Pat Perez Martin Kaymer Branden Grace
No. 5 Cameron Smith Louis Oosthuizen Marc Leishman
No. 6 Lee Westwood Sergio Garcia Abraham Ancer
No. 7 Eugenio Lopez-Chacarra Charl Schwartzel Scott Vincent
No. 8 Ian Poulter Carlos Ortiz Matt Jones
No. 10 Harold Varner III Charles Howell III Richard Bland
No. 11 Cameron Tringale Brooks Koepka Bryson Dechambeau
No. 12 Graeme Mcdowell Laurie Canter Shaun Norris
No. 13 Phachara Khongwatmai Chase Koepka Paul Casey
No. 15 Patrick Reed Hudson Swafford Phil Mickelson
No. 16 Shergo Al Kurdi Jediah Morgan Turk Pettit
No. 17 Wade Ormsby Adrian Otaegui Sam Horsfield
No. 18 James Piot Peter Uihlein Sihwan Kim