clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Updated F1 driver, team standings ahead of Dutch Grand Prix after Belgian GP

We take a look at the updated F1 standings as the circuit heads into the Dutch Grand Prix.

Max Verstappen of the Netherlands driving the (1) Oracle Red Bull Racing RB18 on track during practice ahead of the F1 Grand Prix of The Netherlands at Circuit Zandvoort on September 02, 2022 in Zandvoort, Netherlands. Photo by Dan Mullan/Getty Images

The 2022 F1 season is wrapping up its European races the next two weeks, after which it runs through a final stretch of races in the Americas and Asia to crown a champion. This weekend, the series is in Northern Holland for the 2022 Dutch Grand Prix.

The first three weeks of the season suggested we could have a solid three-driver race between Charles Leclerc, Max Verstappen, and Sergio Pérez, with Carlos Sainz potentially making things interesting. Leclerc won two of the first three races and finished second in the middle race.

However, things took a turn at the Emilia Romagna Grand Prix and Verstappen made it clear he was the driver to beat. He won three straight races and quickly secured his position atop the drivers’ leaderboard. He comes into the Dutch Grand Prix with nine wins and has won three straight races. He has 284 points, Pérez is second with 191, and Leclerc follows with 186.

There are only six drivers with championship futures odds still available at DraftKings Sportsbook. Verstappen is the heavy favorite at -5000. He is followed by Leclerc (+1600), Hamilton (+6500), Russell (+8000), Sainz (+10000), and Pérez (+20000). Verstappen heads into qualifying as a -105 favorite to win the Dutch Grand Prix on Sunday.

2022 F1 leaderboard

  1. Max Verstappen: 284 points
  2. Sergio Pérez: 191 points
  3. Charles Leclerc: 186 points
  4. Carlos Sainz Jr.: 171 points
  5. George Russell: 170 points
  6. Lewis Hamilton: 146 points
  7. Lando Norris: 76 points
  8. Esteban Ocon: 64 points
  9. Fernando Alonso: 51 points
  10. Valtteri Bottas: 46 points
  11. Kevin Magnussen: 22 points
  12. Sebastian Vettel: 20 points
  13. Daniel Ricciardo: 19 points
  14. Pierre Gasly: 18 points
  15. Mick Schumacher: 12 points
  16. Yuki Tsunoda: 11 points
  17. Zhou Guanyu: 5 points
  18. Alexander Albon: 4 points
  19. Lance Stroll: 4 points
  20. Nicholas Latifi: 0 points