clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

F1 practice live stream: How to watch Belgian Grand Prix practice online on Friday, Saturday

We go over how you can watch F1 practice runs for the Belgian Grand Prix in Belgium via live online stream.

Charles Leclerc of Scuderia Ferrari on track during the F1 Grand Prix of Hungary. Photo by Marco Canoniero/LightRocket via Getty Images

This weekend, Formula One racing is in Belgium for the 2022 Belgian Grand Prix. The F1 race is scheduled to run on Sunday, August 28 at 9:00 a.m. ET with qualifying running at 10:00 a.m. ET on Saturday, August 27. However, prior to that, there will be three practice runs you can watch as well. The first two practice runs are on Friday at 8:00 a.m. ET and 11:00 a.m. ET The third practice run is Saturday at 7:00 a.m. ET.

Max Verstappen comes into race week as the favorite to win at DraftKings Sportsbook. He’s installed at -115, followed by Charles Leclerc at +350. Lewis Hamilton is the next closest at +400. Their odds to finish as the fastest qualifier sit at -105 and +165 respectively.

How to watch practice for the Belgian Grand Prix

Practice 1: Friday, August 26, 7:55 a.m. ET
Practice 2: Friday, August 26, 10:55 a.m. ET
Practice 3: Saturday, August 27, 6:55 a.m. ET
TV channel: ESPNU/ESPN2
Live stream: WatchESPN

Friday’s practices will air on ESPN2 and ESPNU, while Saturday’s practice and qualifying will air on ESPN2. Sunday’s race will air on ESPN2. All F1 events this weekend will be available via live stream at WatchESPN. You will need a cable log-in to stream the events, so if you don’t have one, you can get a trial from YouTube TV, Hulu with Live TV, AT&T TV Now, FuboTV, or Sling TV to stream the Belgium Grand Prix weekend.

2022 Belgian Grand Prix starting grid

Pos Driver Car #
Pos Driver Car #
1 Carlos Sainz, Jr. 55
2 Sergio Pérez 11
3 Fernando Alonso 14
4 Lewis Hamilton 44
5 George Russell 63
6 Alexander Albon 23
7 Daniel Ricciardo 3
8 Pierre Gasly 10
9 Lance Stroll 18
10 Sebastian Vettel 5
11 Nicholas Latifi 6
12 Kevin Magnussen 20
13 Yuki Tsunoda 22
14 Valtteri Bottas 77
15 Max Verstappen 1
16 Charles Leclerc 16
17 Esteban Ocon 31
18 Lando Norris 4
19 Guanyu Zhou 24
20 Mick Schumacher 47