clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

AP releases preseason All-America team for 2022 college football season

We discuss the release of the preseason AP All-America team for the 2022-2023 college football season.

Bryce Young #9 of the Alabama Crimson Tide prepares to take on the Georgia Bulldogs during the College Football Playoff Championship held at Lucas Oil Stadium on January 10, 2022 in Indianapolis, Indiana. Photo by Jamie Schwaberow/Getty Images

The AP has released the preseason All-America teams. Alabama quarterback Bryce Young is one of four Crimson Tide players that are included in the list. Ohio State and Georgia each had three players selected to the list. With the flurry of transfers that have been rampant in college football the past few years, seven of the players on the list have transferred at some point in their collegiate careers. The list was released on Monday, August 22, as we begin Week 0 of the 2022-2023 college football season.



Quarterback — Bryce Young, Alabama

Running backs — Bijan Robinson, Texas; TreVeyon Henderson, Ohio State.

Tackles — Peter Skoronski, Northwestern; Paris Johnson Jr., Ohio State.

Guards — Andrew Vorhees Southern California; Caleb Chandler, Louisville.

Center — Jarrett Patterson, Notre Dame.

Tight end — Brock Bowers, Georgia.

Wide receivers — Jordan Addison, Southern California; Jaxon Smith-Njigba, Ohio State; Kayshon Boutte, LSU.

All-purpose player — Deuce Vaughn, Kansas State.

Kicker — Jake Moody, Michigan.


Edge rushers — Will McDonald IV, Iowa State; Isaiah Foskey, Notre Dame.

Linemen — Bryan Bresee, Clemson; Jalen Carter, Georgia.

Linebackers — Will Anderson Jr., Alabama; Noah Sewell, Oregon; Jack Campbell, Iowa.

Cornerbacks — Kelee Ringo, Georgia; Eli Ricks, Alabama.

Safeties — Jordan Battle, Alabama; Antonio Johnson, Texas A&M.

Defensive back — Riley Moss, Iowa.

Punter — Adam Korsak, Rutgers.



Quarterback – C.J. Stroud, Ohio State.

Running backs — Braelon Allen, Wisconsin; Sean Tucker, Syracuse.

Tackles — Connor Galvin, Baylor; Dawand Jones, Ohio State.

Guards — O’Cyrus Torrence, Florida; Emil Ekiyor, Alabama.

Center — John Michael Schmitz, Minnesota.

Tight end — Michael Mayer, Notre Dame.

Wide receivers — Xavier Worthy, Texas; Josh Downs, North Carolina; A.T. Perry, Wake Forest.

All-purpose player — Jahmyr Gibbs, Alabama

Kicker — Harrison Mevis, Missouri


Edge rushers — Myles Murphy, Clemson; Nolan Smith, Georgia.

Linemen — Calijah Kancey, Pittsburgh; Siaki Ika, Baylor.

Linebackers — Nick Herbig, Wisconsin; Andre Carter II, Army; Edefuan Ulofoshio, Washington.

Cornerbacks — Cam Smith, South Carolina; Clark Phillips III, Utah.