clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Players that have advanced to the 2022 TOUR Championship at East Lake in Atlanta

This is the field for the 2022 TOUR Championship, with $58 million on the line and $18 million for the winner.

Scottie Scheffler of the United States plays his shot from the third tee during the final round of the BMW Championship at Wilmington Country Club on August 21, 2022 in Wilmington, Delaware. Photo by Rob Carr/Getty Images

The 2021-22 PGA Tour season wraps up next week when the top 30 players in the FedEx Cup Playoffs face off at the annual TOUR Championship. The top 30 in points advance out of the recently completed BMW Championship. 68 golfers faced off to secure one of the 30 slots and a shot at $18 million in first place prize money.

Below is the list of players advancing to next week’s tournament in Atlanta. Notably, Patrick Cantlay is headed back looking to win the TOUR Championship for the second straight year. He edged out Jon Rahm by a single stroke. 2020 champion Dustin Johnson is not taking part having joined the rival LIV Tour.

The drama today came down to the last hole at the BMW, where Adam Scott needed to make an up-and-in from the bunker to save par, and that one stroke was enough to knock out Ireland’s Shane Lowry by 20 points.

Here are the 30 players heading to the 2022 TOUR Championship at East Lake Golf Club in Atlanta, and what their starting score will be at the tournament from August 25-28.

2022 PGA TOUR Championship Field & Adjusted Score

Player Rank Starting Score
Player Rank Starting Score
Scottie Scheffler 1 -10
Patrick Cantlay 2 -8
Will Zalatoris 3 WD
Xander Schauffele 4 -6
Sam Burns 5 -5
Cameron Smith 6 -4
Rory McIlroy 7 -4
Tony Finau 8 -4
Sepp Straka 9 -4
Jon Rahm 10 -4
Justin Thomas 11 -3
Scott Stallings 12 -3
Cameron Young 13 -3
Matt Fitzpatrick 14 -3
Sungjae Im 15 -3
Max Homa 16 -2
Hideki Matsuyama 17 -2
Jordan Spieth 18 -2
Joaquin Niemann 19 -2
Viktor Hovland 20 -2
Collin Morikawa 21 -1
Tom Hoge 22 -1
Corey Conners 23 -1
Billy Horschel 24 -1
Brian Harman 25 -1
K.H. Lee 26 E
J.T. Poston 27 E
Sahith Theegala 28 E
Adam Scott 29 E
Aaron Wise 30 E