clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

F1 schedule: Azerbaijan Grand Prix practice, qualifying, race date, time, odds, TV schedule

Formula One is headed to Azerbaijan this weekend for the Azerbaijan Grand Prix. We break down the full schedule for the weekend and how to watch.

The Formula 1 Azerbaijan Grand Prix 2019 Photo by Resul Rehimov/Anadolu Agency/Getty Images

The fifth Azerbaijan Grand Prix will take place on Sunday, June 12th at 7 a.m. ET. It is held on the Baku City Circuit and is the newest street circuit of Formula One. It is a 109.17-mile race with 51, 3.73-mile laps. Charles Leclerc holds the record for fastest lap here with a time of 1:43.009 back in 2019.

All events will broadcast on ESPN channels and will be available for live stream at WatchESPN. If you don’t have an ESPN subscription to access WatchESPN, you can get a trial from YouTube TV, Hulu with Live TV, AT&T TV Now, FuboTV, or Sling TV to stream it.

Max Verstappen has the best odds to win the 2022 Azerbaijan Grand Prix with -110 odds via Draftkings Sportsbook. Sergio Perez who is coming off a win in Monaco and also won this GP in 2021 has +450 odds. Charles Leclerc is sitting at +200.

Here’s the complete schedule for this weekend. All times below are ET.

Azerbaijan Grand Prix weekend schedule

Friday, June 10th

7:00 a.m. — Practice 1 — ESPN 2, WatchESPN
10:00 a.m. — Practice 2 — ESPN 2, WatchESPN

Saturday, June 11th

7:00 a.m. — Practice 3 — ESPN U, WatchESPN
10:00 — Qualifying— ESPN 2, WatchESPN

Sunday, June 12th

7:00 a.m. — Azerbaijan Grand Prix race — ESPN, WatchESPN

2022 Azerbaijan Grand Prix starting lineup

Pos Driver Car #
Pos Driver Car #
1 Charles Leclerc 16
2 Sergio Pérez 11
3 Max Verstappen 1
4 Carlos Sainz, Jr. 55
5 George Russell 63
6 Pierre Gasly 10
7 Lewis Hamilton 44
8 Yuki Tsunoda 22
9 Sebastian Vettel 5
10 Fernando Alonso 14
11 Lando Norris 4
12 Daniel Ricciardo 3
13 Esteban Ocon 31
14 Guanyu Zhou 24
15 Valtteri Bottas 77
16 Kevin Magnussen 20
17 Alexander Albon 23
18 Nicholas Latifi 6
19 Lance Stroll 18
20 Mick Schumacher 47