clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NASCAR starting lineup: Anthony Alfredo claims pole position after Portland Xfinity qualifying rained out

The Pacific Office Automation 147 of the NASCAR Xfinity Series takes place on Saturday, June 4 this year. We take a look at qualifying results as the starting lineup is set.

Josh Berry, driver of the #8 Harrison’s USA Chevrolet, crosses the finish line to win the NASCAR Xfinity Series Alsco Uniforms 300 at Charlotte Motor Speedway on May 28, 2022 in Concord, North Carolina. Photo by Jared C. Tilton/Getty Images

Final update: Rain wiped out the final round of qualifying. Anthony Alfredo had the quickest lap of the finalists during first round qualifying and thus claimed pole position. Austin Hill will join him on the front row.

Group B update: The top five in the second qualifying group were Ty Gibbs, Sheldon Creed, Connor Mosack, Justin Allgaier, and A.J. Allmendinger. They will advance to the final round of qualifying.

Group A update: The top five in the first qualifying group were Anthony Alfredo, Austin Hill, Daniel Hemric, Sam Mayer, and Jade Buford. They will advance to the final round of qualifying.

The NASCAR Xfinity Series heads to Portland, Oregon this week for the first time in nearly two decades. The Portland International Raceway will play host to the first annual Pacific Office Automation 147 on Saturday, June 4th. Qualifying for the race is set for Friday night at 8:05 p.m. ET, with the actual race on Saturday taking place at 4:30 p.m. ET. Both events will air on FS1.

Friday’s qualifying format will feature all cars having a 20-minute warm-up and practice. After that, the drivers will be separated into two groups. The drivers in Group A will run a one-lap qualifier with the top five fastest cars advancing to the final round of qualifying. Group B will then repeat this. The final 10 drivers will run another lap for the pole.

A.J. Allmendinger has the best odds to win the Pacific Office Automation 147 at DraftKings Sportsbook installed at +300. He is followed by Ty Gibbs (+400), Noah Gragson (+500), Sam Mayer (+600) and Justin Allgaier (+600) for the best odds to win this race.

Here is the full entry list for Saturday’s 2022 Pacific Office Automation 147 Xfinity Series race. We’ll update it with the full starting lineup as qualifying wraps.

2022 Pacific Office Automation 147 starting lineup

Pos. Driver Car #
Pos. Driver Car #
1 Anthony Alfredo 23
2 Austin Hill 21
3 Daniel Hemric 11
4 Sam Mayer 1
5 Jade Buford 48
6 Ty Gibbs 54
7 Sheldon Creed 2
8 Connor Mosack 18
9 Justin Allgaier 7
10 A.J. Allmendinger 16
11 Noah Gragson 9
12 Brett Moffitt 02
13 Landon Cassill 10
14 Riley Herbst 98
15 Andy Lally 44
16 Jeremy Clements 51
17 Matt Jaskol 13
18 Parker Chase 26
19 Josh Berry 8
20 Scott Heckert 5
21 Jeb Burton 27
22 Brandon Jones 19
23 Alex Labbe 36
24 Spencer Pumpelly 08
25 Myatt Snider 31
26 Stefan Parsons 45
27 Ryan Sieg 39
28 Brandon Brown 68
29 Mason Filippi 91
30 Gray Gaulding 6
31 Josh Williams 78
32 Darren Dilley 38
33 Joe Graf, Jr. 07
34 Bayley Currey 4
35 J.J. Yeley 66
36 Patrick Emerling 35
37 Ryan Vargas 47
38 Jesse Iwuji 34