clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Bracket, schedule for 2022 College World Series

Here’s how everything will shake out in Omaha on the way to the 2022 College World Series to determine a national champion.

Texas Longhorns infielder Dylan Campbell (8) is congratulated by players on the bench and cheered by fans after hitting a home run during the second inning of the game between Texas Longhorns and Oklahoma State Cowboys on May 1, 2022, at UFCU Disch-Falk Field in Austin, TX. Photo by David Buono/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

The 2022 College World Series starts Friday, June 17th, and here’s how everything will play out in Omaha at TD Ameritrade Park.

The College World Series has eight teams playing in two four-team brackets, each one in a double-elimination format. The two winners of those brackets then face off in a best-of-three series in the College World Series Finals.

If you’re a college baseball fan, the CWS is just like the regional and super regional rounds of the tournament, except all the games are played in Omaha, and two regionals are running concurrently over seven days instead of three to four days. A team that loses their first game in Omaha will have to win four in a row to claw their way back and win their bracket, whereas a team that wins their first two games will have to be defeated twice in a row to not reach the CWS Finals.

Here’s the complete bracket for the 2022 College World Series.

Bracket 1

Notre Dame (Eliminated)
Texas (Eliminated)
Texas A&M (Eliminated)

Bracket 2

Arkansas (Eliminated)
Auburn (Eliminated)
Ole Miss
Stanford (Eliminated)

All game times ET.

2022 College World Series Schedule

Friday, June 17

Game 1: Oklahoma 13, Texas A&M 8
Game 2: Notre Dame 7, Texas 3

Saturday, June 18

Game 3: Arkansas 17, Stanford 2
Game 4: Ole Miss 5, Auburn 1

Sunday, June 19

Game 5: Texas 2, Texas A&M 10
Game 6: Notre Dame 2, Oklahoma 6

Monday, June 20

Game 7: Stanford 2, Auburn 6
Game 8: Ole Miss 13, Arkansas 5

Tuesday, June 21

Game 9: Texas A&M 5, Notre Dame 1
Game 10: Arkansas 11, Auburn 1

Wednesday, June 22

Game 11: Texas A&M 1, Oklahoma 5
Game 12: Arkansas 3, Ole Miss 2

Thursday, June 23

Game 13: Ole Miss 2, Arkansas 0

College World Series Finals

Game 1: Saturday, June 25, 7:00 p.m. ET, Ole Miss vs. Oklahoma
Game 2: Sunday, June 26, 3:00 p.m. ET, Oklahoma vs. Ole Miss
Game 3*: Monday, June 27, 7:00 p.m. ET, Oklahoma & Ole Miss (home team determined by coin flip)

* if necessary