clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

How to watch NASCAR qualifying for Blue-Emu Maximum Pain Relief 400 via live online stream

We go over how you can watch NASCAR’s Blue-Emu Maximum Pain Relief 400 qualifying on Friday at Martinsville Speedway via live online stream.

Ryan Blaney, driver of the #12 Menards/Richmond Water Heaters Ford, Cole Custer, driver of the #41 Ford, and BJ McLeod, driver of the #78 Surface Sunscreen/ Ford, race during the NASCAR Cup Series Toyota Owners 400 at Richmond Raceway on April 03, 2022 in Richmond, Virginia. Photo by Jared C. Tilton/Getty Images

The Nascar Cup Series rolls into Ridgeway, Virginia for the 2022 Blue-Emu Maximum Pain Relief 400. The race will be held on Saturday, April 9th at 7:30 p.m. ET from Martinsville Speedway. Qualifying will run on Friday, April 8th at 5:05 p.m. ET on FS1.

Martinsville Speedway is the shortest circuit on the race schedule. The track is only .0526 miles in length. There will be a 15-minute warm-up and practice for the drivers that are separated into two groups. The drivers in Group A will run a single car, two-lap qualifier, with the top-five fastest times advancing to the final stage. Group B will then do the same thing with the top-five drivers heading to the final round. The final round features the ten remaining drivers and they compete in another two-lap, single-car qualifying run that determines the order of the first five rows of the race grid.

If you aren’t around a TV to watch qualifying on Friday, you can live stream it at FOX Live or using the FOX Sports App. It will require a cable login with access to FS1. If you don’t have a cable login, you can get a free trial from YouTube TV, Hulu with Live TV, AT&T TV Now, FuboTV, or Sling TV to stream the race.

How to watch qualifying for the Blue-Emu Maximum Pain Relief 400

Date: Friday, April 8th
Time: 5:05 p.m. ET
TV channel: FS1
Live stream: FS1, FOX Sports App

2022 Blue-Emu Maximum Pain Relief 400 Entry List

1 Chase Elliott 9
2 Aric Almirola 10
3 Cole Custer 41
4 Chris Buescher 17
5 William Byron 24
6 Kevin Harvick 4
7 Christopher Bell 20
8 Kyle Larson 5
9 Brad Keselowski 6
10 Todd Gilliland 38
11 Kyle Busch 18
12 Ryan Blaney 12
13 Austin Cindric 2
14 Joey Logano 22
15 Alex Bowman 48
16 Michael McDowell 34
17 Justin Haley 31
18 Kurt Busch 45
19 Chase Briscoe 14
20 Martin Truex, Jr. 19
21 Bubba Wallace 23
22 Tyler Reddick 8
23 Austin Dillon 3
24 Erik Jones 43
25 Denny Hamlin 11
26 Corey LaJoie 7
27 Ross Chastain 1
28 Ricky Stenhouse, Jr. 47
29 Harrison Burton 21
30 Daniel Suarez 99
31 Josh Bilicki 77
32 J.J. Yeley 15
33 B.J. McLeod 78
34 Ty Dillon 42
35 Cody Ware 51
36 A.J. Allmendinger 16