clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Joey Logano wins pole as race grid settled for the Pinty’s Truck Race at Bristol Motor Speedway

We’ve got the full racing order for Saturday’s NASCAR Truck Series Pinty’s Truck Race On Dirt as qualifying wraps.

William Byron, driver of the #7 Chevrolet, drives during the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Blu-Emu Maximum Pain Relief 200 at Martinsville Speedway on April 07, 2022 in Martinsville, Virginia. Photo by Meg Oliphant/Getty Images

UPDATE: Joey Logano wins pole position, and will be in the front row with Ben Rhodes. Stewart Friesen, Parker Kligerman and Chandler Smith round out the top five drivers for tonight’s race. The rest of the starting lineup can be found below.

Qualifying Heat 4 Update: Chandler Smith wins the fourth heat. Elliott, Kraus, Friesen, Nemechek, Burton, Thompson, Friesen and Boyd rounded out the finishes in the fourth heat.

Qualifying Heat 3 Update: Joey Logano wins the third heat. Rhodes, Enfinger, Eckes, DiBenedetto, Grala, Deegan, Wright and Benning rounded out the finishes in the third heat.

Qualifying Heat 2 Update: Ty Majeski wins the second heat. Hocevar, Crafton, Ankrum, Fogleman, Smith, Marlar, Alan, Purdy and McGee rounded out the finishes in the second heat.

Qualifying Heat 1 Update: Austin Dillon wins the first heat of four. Kligerman, Howard, Gordon, Self, Wood, Perkins, Hill, Kofoid and Gray rounded out the finishes in the first heat.

The 2022 Pinty’s Truck Race on Dirt will be held on Saturday, April 16th at 8:00 p.m. ET. The race will take place on the Dirt track at Bristol Motor Speedway in Bristol, Tennessee. Qualifying will be held on Saturday at 4:30 p.m. ET., set to broadcast on FS2 with the official race airing on FS1.

Qualifying is unique for the dirt track at Bristol Motor Speedway. The race field will be split up into four equal groups of about nine or ten cars. Each group will be randomly assigned their starting positions in the field and will run a 15-lap race where they will get two kinds of points. First, points will be awarded by finishing position with 10 points to the driver that finishes first, nine points to the second-place finisher etc. Points will also be awarded for the number of positions a driver overtakes in the race.

For example, if a driver starts the race in ninth and finishes in second, they will receive nine points for their finishing position and an additional seven points for overtaking seven positions in the race.

This will be the second running of this event. Martin Truex Jr. won the race in 2021 with a time of 1:49:30. The race was postponed to Monday, March 29th because of rain.

Here is the full field for Saturday’s 2022 Pinty’s Truck Race at Bristol Motor Speedway. We’ll update this with results until the pole position and full starting lineup are determined.

2022 Pinty’s Truck Race on Dirt, starting lineup

Entry Driver #
Entry Driver #
1 Joey Logano 54
2 Ben Rhodes 99
3 Stewart Friesen 52
4 Parker Kligerman 75
5 Chandler Smith 18
6 Carson Hocevar 42
7 Chase Elliott 7
8 Ty Majeski 66
9 Matt DiBenedetto 25
10 Austin Dillon 20
11 Austin Wayne Self 22
12 Colby Howard 91
13 Jack Wood 24
14 Matt Crafton 88
15 Derek Kraus 19
16 Grant Enfinger 23
17 Zane Smith 38
18 John Hunter Nemechek 4
19 Christian Eckes 98
20 Tyler Ankrum 16
21 Mike Marlar 33
22 Andrew Gordon 46
23 Harrison Burton 17
24 Tate Fogleman 30
25 Kaz Grala 2
26 Hailie Deegan 1
27 Dean Thompson 40
28 Blaine Perkins 9
29 Timmy Hill 56
30 Kris Wright 44
31 Lawless Alan 45
32 Buddy Kofoid 51
33 Chase Purdy 61
34 Spencer Boyd 12
35 Tanner Gray 15
36 Keith McGee 43