clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NASCAR qualifying start time: What time is qualifying for EchoPark Texas Grand Prix

We go over how you can watch the qualifying event for the NASCAR Cup Series EchoPark Texas Grand Prix at the Circuit of the Americas.

An overview of the track during the final practice session for the United States Grand Prix at Circuit of the Americas. Jerome Miron-USA TODAY Sports

The NASCAR race this weekend is the 2022 EchoPark Texas Grand Prix. The race will be held at the Circuit of the Americas track in Austin, Texas on Sunday, March 27th. The track is 3.426 miles long making it one of the longer NASCAR tracks in the season. Lap-wise, drivers will only need to complete 68 laps with the longest stretch being 36 laps in the final stage. The race will begin at 3:30 p.m. ET and it will air on FOX.

Before we get to race day, qualifying will be held to determine the order of the race field for Sunday. On Saturday, March 26th qualifying for the EchoPark Texas Grand Prix will be held at 11 a.m. ET and will air on FS1.

Coverage begins Saturday at 10:00 a.m. ET on FS1 with two 15-minute practice sessions, one for each of the two 19-driver groups. That will lead directly into single-car, single-lap qualifying, which is scheduled to start at 11:00 a.m. ET on FS1. The top five drivers from each group will then advance to the second round of qualifying — another single-car, single-lap run around the 3.426-mile track — to earn the pole position for Sunday’s race. The rest of the drivers will round out the first five rows of Sunday’s race field.

Entry list

2022 Toyota Owners 400 Entry List

1 Ryan Blaney 12
2 William Byron 24
3 Kyle Busch 18
4 Chase Briscoe 14
5 Erik Jones 43
6 Martin Truex, Jr. 19
7 Kevin Harvick 4
8 Ross Chastain 1
9 Christopher Bell 20
10 Aric Almirola 10
11 Joey Logano 22
12 Cole Custer 41
13 Denny Hamlin 11
14 Daniel Suarez 99
15 Chase Elliott 9
16 Tyler Reddick 8
17 Harrison Burton 21
18 Chris Buescher 17
19 Brad Keselowski 6
20 Austin Cindric 2
21 Kyle Larson 5
22 Todd Gilliland 38
23 Landon Cassill 77
24 Michael McDowell 34
25 Austin Dillon 3
26 A.J. Allmendinger 16
27 Kurt Busch 45
28 Alex Bowman 48
29 Bubba Wallace 23
30 Ty Dillon 42
31 Corey LaJoie 7
32 Ricky Stenhouse, Jr. 47
33 Cody Ware 51
34 B.J. McLeod 78
35 JJ Yeley 15
36 Justin Haley 31
37 Greg Biffle 44