clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NASCAR starting lineup: Ryan Blaney wins pole as starting lineup settled for EchoPark Texas Grand Prix

The EchoPark Texas Grand Prix takes place on March 27 this year. We’ve got the full racing order for Sunday’s race at the Circuit of Americas.

NASCAR Cup Series driver Chase Elliott (9) and NASCAR Cup Series driver Martin Truex Jr. (19) race through the frontstretch during the Folds of Honor QuikTrip 500 at Atlanta Motor Speedway. John David Mercer-USA TODAY Sports

UPDATE: Ryan Blaney wins the pole position for the 2022 EchoPark Texas Grand Prix with a qualifying time of 132.343. The rest of the field can be found below.

UPDATE: Daniel Suarez, Tyler Reddick, Christopher Bell, Joey Logano and Alex Bowman advance to the final round of qualifying from Group B.

UPDATE: Cole Custer, Austin Cindric, Justin Haley, Denny Hamlin and Ryan Blaney advance to the final round of qualifying from Group A.

The NASCAR race this weekend is the 2022 EchoPark Texas Grand Prix. The race will be held at the Circuit of the Americas track in Austin, Texas on Sunday, March 27th. The track is 3.426 miles long making it one of the longer NASCAR tracks in the season. The race will begin at 3:30 p.m. ET and it will air on FOX.

This will be the second running of this event. Chase Elliott won the inaugural running of this event in 2021 with a time of 3:07:11. He enters with the best odds to win the race again sitting with +250 odds at DraftKings Sportsbook. He is followed by Kyle Larson (+300), Martin Truex Jr. (+1000), Kyle Busch (+1000) and Austin Cindric (+1400) for the top-five drivers with the best odds.

Here is the full lineup for Sunday’s 2022 EchoPark Texas Grand Prix as of now, but this is subject to change if cars or engines are needed to be changed.

Entry List

2022 Toyota Owners 400 Entry List

1 Ryan Blaney 12
2 William Byron 24
3 Kyle Busch 18
4 Chase Briscoe 14
5 Erik Jones 43
6 Martin Truex, Jr. 19
7 Kevin Harvick 4
8 Ross Chastain 1
9 Christopher Bell 20
10 Aric Almirola 10
11 Joey Logano 22
12 Cole Custer 41
13 Denny Hamlin 11
14 Daniel Suarez 99
15 Chase Elliott 9
16 Tyler Reddick 8
17 Harrison Burton 21
18 Chris Buescher 17
19 Brad Keselowski 6
20 Austin Cindric 2
21 Kyle Larson 5
22 Todd Gilliland 38
23 Landon Cassill 77
24 Michael McDowell 34
25 Austin Dillon 3
26 A.J. Allmendinger 16
27 Kurt Busch 45
28 Alex Bowman 48
29 Bubba Wallace 23
30 Ty Dillon 42
31 Corey LaJoie 7
32 Ricky Stenhouse, Jr. 47
33 Cody Ware 51
34 B.J. McLeod 78
35 JJ Yeley 15
36 Justin Haley 31
37 Greg Biffle 44