clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NASCAR starting lineup: Ty Gibbs wins pole as starting lineup settled for Pit Boss 250 Xfinity race

The Pit Boss 250 of the NASCAR Xfinity Series takes place on March 26 this year. We’ve got the full racing order for Saturday’s race at Circuit of the Americas.

NASCAR Xfinity Series driver Kyle Busch (54) leads across the starting line early at Atlanta Motor Speedway. Marvin Gentry-USA TODAY Sports

UPDATE: Ty Gibbs wins the pole position for the Pit Biss 250 with a qualifying time of 134.52. The rest of the field can be found below.

UPDATE: Ty Gibbs, Austin Hill, Ross Chastain, Preston Pardus and Justin Allgaier advance to the final round of qualifying out of Group B.

UPDATE: AJ Allmendinger, Cole Custer, Sam Mayer, Alex Labbe and Sheldon Creed advanced to the final round of qualifying out of Group A.

The NASCAR Xfinity Series continues this weekend in Austin, Texas. The Circuit of the Americas plays host to the Pit Boss 250 on Saturday, March 26th. This will be the second running of this event as the inaugural race was held in 2021. Kyle Busch won last year’s race with a time of 2:09:25.

The Circuit of the Americas is a 3.426-mile track. Drivers will have a 30-minute practice period that starts at 5:00 p.m. ET on Friday, March 25th and will air on FS1. Qualifying follows at 5:30 p.m. ET and will consist of each driver making one lap around the track.

A.J. Allmendinger is the pre-qualifying favorite to win Saturday’s race with +200 odds at DraftKings Sportsbook. Ty Gibbs follows at +300 and then it’s a sizable drop from there, with Justin Allgaier next at +1200.

Here is the full entry list for Saturday’s 2022 Pit Boss 250 Xfinity Series race. We’ll update this table with results from Friday’s qualifying as the pole and remaining positions are all settled.

2022 Pit Boss 250 starting lineup

Pos Driver Driver #
Pos Driver Driver #
1 Ty Gibbs 54
2 Ross Chastain 92
3 Cole Custer 7
4 A.J. Allmendinger 16
5 Alex Labbe 36
6 Sheldon Creed 2
7 Preston Pardus 91
8 Austin Hill 21
9 Justin Allgaier 7
10 Sam Mayer 1
11 Parker Kligerman 35
12 Noah Gragson 9
13 Brett Moffitt 02
14 Landon Cassill 10
15 Bubba Wallace 18
16 Jade Buford 48
17 Miguel Paludo 88
18 Anthony Alfredo 23
19 Daniel Hemric 11
20 Jeb Burton 27
21 Myatt Snider 31
22 Riley Herbst 98
23 Parker Chase 26
24 Sage Karam 44
25 Josh Berry 8
26 Jeremy Clements 51
27 Josh Bilicki 45
28 Brandon Brown 68
29 Bayley Currey 4
30 Patrick Gallagher 28
31 Joe Graf, Jr. 08
32 Scott Heckert 5
33 Stefan Parsons 99
34 Ryan Vargas 6
35 Ryan Sieg 39
36 J.J. Yeley 66
37 Will Rodgers 38
38 Brandon Jones 19