clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

How to watch F1 qualifying at the Bahrain Grand Prix on Saturday via live online stream

We go over how you can watch F1 qualifying for the Bahrain Grand Prix in Sakhir via live online stream.

F1 Grand Prix of Bahrain Photo by ANP via Getty Images

Formula One racing is in Sakhir this weekend for the Bahrain Grand Prix. The F1 race is scheduled to run on Sunday at 11 a.m. ET, but qualifying will precede it on Saturday at 11 a.m. Saturday qualifying will air on ESPN2 and will be available via live stream at WatchESPN. Sunday’s race will have the same viewing options.

You will need a cable log-in to stream both events, so if you don’t have one, you can get a trial from YouTube TV, Hulu with Live TV, AT&T TV Now, FuboTV, or Sling TV to stream the Bahrain Grand Prix weekend.

Qualifying will last one hour and is broken up into three qualifying periods with an intermission in between each. The first 20 minutes will feature all 20 cars trying to secure the fastest time. The five slowest cars in the first period are eliminated and placed at the back of the race grid. The second qualifying period is 15 minutes and the remaining 15 cars compete for a new fastest time. Once again, the five slowest cars are eliminated to set positions 11 through 15 in the grid. The final ten minutes feature the 10 remaining cars competing for the fastest time to secure pole position.

Belgian-Dutch driver Max Verstappen is the favorite to win both the qualifying round and the race itself, with odds at +130 to come in with the fastest time during qualifying, according to DraftKings Sportsbook. Lewis Hamilton comes in with +285 odds to finish qualifying the fastest.

Verstappen is installed at +175 to win the race outright, which would unseat Lewis Hamilton as the defending Bahrain GP winner for the last three years straight. Hamilton comes in at +235 to win, with a pair of Ferrari drivers Charles LeClerc at +550 and Carlos Sainz at +800.

How to watch qualifying for the Bahrain Grand Prix

Date: Saturday, March 19
Time: 11 a.m. ET
TV channel: ESPN2
Live stream: WatchESPN

Entry list

2022 Bahrain Grand Prix, starting grid

Pos Driver Car #
Pos Driver Car #
1 Charles Leclerc 16
2 Max Verstappen 1
3 Carlos Sainz 55
4 Sergio Perez 11
5 Lewis Hamilton 44
6 Valtteri Bottas 77
7 Kevin Magnussen 20
8 Fernando Alonso 14
9 George Russell 63
10 Pierre Gasly 10
11 Esteban Ocon 31
12 Mick Schumacher 47
13 Lando Norris 4
14 Alex Albon 23
15 Zhou Guanyu 24
16 Yuki Tsunoda 22
17 Nico Hülkenberg 17
18 Daniel Ricciardo 3
19 Lance Stroll 18
20 Nicholas Latifi 6