clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

How to watch F1 qualifying at the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix on Saturday via live stream

We go over how you can watch F1 qualifying for the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix in Abu Dhabi via live online stream.

F1 Grand Prix of Brazil - Practice & Qualifying Photo by Jared C. Tilton/Getty Images

Formula One racing is in Abu Dhabi this weekend for the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix. The F1 race is scheduled to run on Sunday at 8 a.m. ET, but qualifying will precede it on Saturday at 9 a.m. Saturday’s qualifying will air on ESPNEWS and will be available via live stream at WatchESPN. Sunday’s race will be on ESPN as well as WatchESPN.

You will need a cable log-in to stream both events, so if you don’t have one, you can get a trial from YouTube TV, Hulu with Live TV, AT&T TV Now, FuboTV, or Sling TV to stream the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix weekend.

Qualifying will last one hour and is broken up into three qualifying periods with an intermission in between each. The first 20 minutes will feature all 20 cars trying to secure the fastest time. The five slowest cars in the first period are eliminated and placed at the back of the race grid. The second qualifying period is 15 minutes and the remaining 15 cars compete for a new fastest time. Once again, the five slowest cars are eliminated to set positions 11 through 15 in the grid. The final ten minutes feature the 10 remaining cars competing for the fastest time to secure pole position.

DraftKings Sportsbook has posted qualifying and race odds ahead of the weekend. Max Verstappen has the top odds for fastest qualifier (+135), and he’s also favored to win Sunday’s race (+115). Other contenders to finish in the top spot are Lewis Hamilton (+260) and George Russell (+330).

How to watch qualifying for the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

Date: Saturday, November 19
Time: 9 a.m. ET
TV channel: ESPNEWS
Live stream: WatchESPN

Entry list

2022 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix starting grid

Pos Driver Car #
Pos Driver Car #
1 Max Verstappen 1
2 Sergio Pérez 11
3 Charles Leclerc 16
4 Carlos Sainz, Jr. 55
5 Lewis Hamilton 44
6 George Russell 63
7 Lando Norris 4
8 Esteban Ocon 31
9 Sebastian Vettel 5
10 Daniel Ricciardo 3
11 Fernando Alonso 14
12 Yuki Tsunoda 22
13 Mick Schumacher 47
14 Lance Stroll 18
15 Guanyu Zhou 24
16 Kevin Magnussen 20
17 Pierre Gasly 10
18 Valtteri Bottas 77
19 Alexander Albon 23
20 Nicholas Latifi 6