clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

F1 practice start time: When the Brazil Grand Prix practice starts on Friday, Saturday, and how to watch

We go over the details for F1 practice at the Autodromo Jose Carlos Pace in Brazil on Friday and Saturday. We break down the details for when it runs and how to watch.

16 Charles Leclerc, Scuderia Ferrari, F1-75, action during the F1 Grand Prix of Mexico at Circuito Hermanos Rodriguez from October 27th to 30rd, 2022 in Ciudad de Mexico, Mexico. Photo by Gongora/NurPhoto via Getty Images

Formula One enters its second-to-last race weekend this weekend. The 2022 Brazil Grand Prix will take place on Sunday, November 13. The weekend gets started on Friday, November 11, with a practice session as well as qualifying for Saturday’s sprint race. The second practice session will be Saturday morning, followed by the sprint race that will determine the starting grid for Sunday.

Both practices will air on ESPN2. Both will also be available via live stream at WatchESPN. You will need a cable log-in to stream the events, so if you don’t have one, you can get a trial from YouTube TV, Hulu with Live TV, AT&T TV Now, FuboTV, or Sling TV to stream the Brazil Grand Prix weekend.

Max Verstappen comes into race week as the favorite to win at DraftKings Sportsbook. He’s installed at -225, followed by Charles Leclerc at ++500. Lewis Hamilton is the next closest at +700.

Verstappen has +125 odds to win the pole position for Sunday. Leclerc (+125), Carlos Sainz (+550), Sergio Perez (+1200) and George Russell (+1400) follow as the drivers with the best odds to win the pole position.

How to watch practice for the Brazil Grand Prix

Practice 1: Friday, November 11, 10:30 a.m. ET
Practice 2: Saturday, November 12, 10:30 a.m. ET
Live stream: WatchESPN

Entry list

2022 Brazil Grand Prix sprint race starting grid

Pos Driver Car #
Pos Driver Car #
1 Kevin Magnussen 20
2 Max Verstappen 1
3 George Russell 63
4 Lando Norris 4
5 Carlos Sainz, Jr. 55
6 Esteban Ocon 31
7 Fernando Alonso 14
8 Lewis Hamilton 44
9 Sergio Pérez 11
10 Charles Leclerc 16
11 Alexander Albon 23
12 Pierre Gasly 10
13 Sebastian Vettel 5
14 Daniel Ricciardo 3
15 Lance Stroll 18
16 Nicholas Latifi 6
17 Guanyu Zhou 24
18 Valtteri Bottas 77
19 Yuki Tsunoda 22
20 Mick Schumacher 47