clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NASCAR Truck Series qualifying canceled due to bad weather, Ryan Preece gets pole for Baptist Health 200

We’ve got updates as qualifying settles the starting lineup for Saturday’s Baptist Health 200 at the Miami-Homestead Speedway.

Ryan Preece (#17 Team DGR RaceChoice/Tavern on the Tram Ford) pushes Carson Hocevar (#42 Niece Motorsports Worldwide Express Chevrolet) down the front stretch during the running of the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Chevy Silverado 250 on October 01, 2022, at Talladega Superspeedway in Talladega, AL. Photo by Jeffrey Vest/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

UPDATE: Qualifying has been canceled due to inclement weather. Ryan Preece will start in the pole position through a formula that will settle the full starting lineup.

NASCAR is in Florida this weekend for all of its events. The Camping World Truck Series is back in action after a few weeks off. The Homestead-Miami Speedway in Homestead, Florida will host the 2022 Baptist Health 200 on Saturday, October 22. Qualifying will be held on Friday, October 21.

It isn’t scheduled to be televised or available on a live stream, but Truck Series qualifying will start at 4:30 p.m. ET. All trucks will complete a 20-minute warm-up/practice session that begins at 4 p.m. ET. Once that wraps, each driver will complete a single truck, one-lap qualifier. The fastest truck for the day will earn the pole position for Saturday’s race.

This will be the second to last race in the 2022 Truck Series Playoffs. They have been off for 3 weeks, but don’t forget that Ty Majeski and Matt DiBenedetto have won the first two races in the Round of 8. This weekend’s race ends the Round of 8 and leads into the Championship on Friday, November 4.

The Baptist Health 200 truck race wasn’t held in 2021. It last took place in June of 2020 after being postponed due to Covid-19. Kyle Busch picked up the win in 1:54:23. Austin Hill was the winner in 2019, and Brett Moffitt took the checkered flag in 2018 to round out the previous three winners.

Here is the full field for Saturday’s Baptist Health 200 truck race. We’ll update this with results until the pole position and full starting lineup are determined.

2022 Baptist Health 200 starting lineup

Pos. Driver Car # Manufacturer
Pos. Driver Car # Manufacturer
1 Ryan Preece 17 Ford
2 Ben Rhodes 99 Toyota
3 Matt DiBenedetto 25 Chevrolet
4 Chandler Smith 18 Toyota
5 Christian Eckes 98 Toyota
6 Zane Smith 38 Ford
7 Hailie Deegan 1 Ford
8 Parker Kligerman 75 Toyota
9 Stewart Friesen 52 Toyota
10 Chase Purdy 61 Toyota
11 Tyler Ankrum 16 Toyota
12 Derek Kraus 19 Chevrolet
13 John Hunter Nemechek 4 Toyota
14 Colby Howard 91 Chevrolet
15 Kaden Honeycutt 30 Toyota
16 Kaz Grala 2 Chevrolet
17 Bret Holmes 32 Chevrolet
18 Ty Majeski 66 Toyota
19 Corey Heim 51 Toyota
20 Matt Crafton 88 Toyota
21 Timmy Hill 56 Toyota
22 Carson Hocevar 42 Chevrolet
23 Grant Enfinger 23 Chevrolet
24 Jack Wood 24 Chevrolet
25 Tanner Gray 15 Ford
26 Blaine Perkins 9 Chevrolet
27 Dean Thompson 40 Chevrolet
28 Lawless Alan 45 Chevrolet
29 Stefan Parsons 20 Chevrolet
30 Chad Chastain 44 Chevrolet
31 Max Gutierrez 22 Chevrolet
32 Spencer Boyd 12 Chevrolet
33 Nick Leitz 33 Chevrolet
34 Mason Maggio 43 Toyota
35 Brennan Poole 46 Toyota
36 Tyler Hill 5 Toyota
37 Clay Greenfield 84 Toyota