clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NASCAR qualifying results: Tyler Reddick wins pole position as starting lineup is set for South Point 400

We’ve got updates as qualifying settles the starting lineup for Sunday’s South Point 400 at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.

A general view of racing during the NASCAR Cup Series Pennzoil 400 at Las Vegas Motor Speedway on March 06, 2022 in Las Vegas, Nevada. Photo by Meg Oliphant/Getty Images

Final Round of Qualifying Update: Tyler Reddick wins the pole positon for Sunday’s South Point 400. He will be followed by Austin Cindric, William Byron, Ryan Blaney, Joey Logano, Daniel Suarez, Christopher Bell, Harrison Burton, Bubba Wallace and Austin Dillon in the first five rows of the starting lineup. The rest of the starting lineup can be found in the table below.

Group B Update: Austin Cindric, Tyler Reddick, Christopher Bell, Harrison Burton and William Byron have advanced to the final round of qualifying from Group B.

Group A Update: Ryan Blaney, Bubba Wallace, Daniel Suarez, Austin Dillon and Joey Logano have advanced to the final round of qualifying from Group A.

The NASCAR Cup Series playoffs continue this weekend with the South Point 400 at Las Vegas Motor Speedway. Chase Elliott leads the playoff race while defending race champion Denny Hamlin sits in seventh out of eight remaining drivers.

Qualifying for Sunday’s race will take place on Saturday and gets started at 12:50 p.m. ET. It will air on USA Network and feature the field split in half for two rounds of qualifying. The first round features the drivers in each group running one lap. The five fastest in each group advance to the second round to compete for the pole and to fill out the rest of the top ten in the starting lineup.

Hamlin is the pre-race favorite at DraftKings Sportsbook with +550 odds. Christopher Bell and Chase Elliott follow at +800. Tyler Reddick, Ross Chastain, and Kyle Larson all follow at +900.

Here is the full entry list for the South Point 400 Cup Series race. We’ll update it with the full starting lineup as qualifying wraps.

2022 South Point 400 entry list

Pos. Driver Car #
Pos. Driver Car #
1 Tyler Reddick 8
2 Austin Cindric 2
3 William Byron 24
4 Ryan Blaney 12
5 Joey Logano 22
6 Daniel Suarez 99
7 Christopher Bell 20
8 Harrison Burton 21
9 Bubba Wallace 45
10 Austin Dillon 3
11 Ross Chastain 1
12 Chris Buescher 17
13 Kevin Harvick 4
14 Kyle Larson 5
15 Michael McDowell 34
16 Chase Briscoe 14
17 Noah Gragson 48
18 Kyle Busch 18
19 Ty Gibbs 23
20 Chase Elliott 9
21 A.J. Allmendinger 16
22 Erik Jones 43
23 Aric Almirola 10
24 Cole Custer 41
25 Brad Keselowski 6
26 J.J. Yeley 15
27 Martin Truex, Jr. 19
28 Justin Haley 31
29 Ricky Stenhouse, Jr. 47
30 Corey LaJoie 7
31 Denny Hamlin 11
32 Landon Cassill 77
33 Ty Dillon 42
34 Cody Ware 51
35 Todd Gilliland 38
36 B.J. McLeod 78