clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

How to watch, live stream 2021 MLB All-Star Game

The midsummer classic is back after a year away due to the COVID pandemic.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Bryan Reynolds is the value play of the day

After a one-season hiatus, the MLB All-Star Game is back in 2021 and it’s bringing back all the fanfare that usually comes along with it this week.

The game, which was originally slated to be held in Atlanta, has been moved to Denver. That made for a wild Home Run Derby, and the game itself is expected to be high scoring

The game will be televised on FOX, with the broadcast starting at 7:30 p.m. ET. We’ll likely have at least half an hour of pre-game festivities, so first pitch might not be until 8 p.m. or later. You can live stream the match at FOX Live or through the Bally Sports app if you have a cable log-in. If you don’t have one, you can get a free trial from YouTube TV, Hulu with Live TV, AT&T TV Now, FuboTV, or Sling TV to stream the game.

How to watch 2021 MLB All-Star Game

Date: Tuesday, July 13
Time: 7:30 p.m. ET
Odds: NL -115, AL +100, O/U 11
Channel: FOX

* is for players who are inactive due to injury or opted not to play.

+ is for players named as replacements

AL All Stars

Elected starters

C: Salvador Perez (KC)
1B: Vladimir Guerrero Jr. (TOR)
2B: Marcus Semien (TOR)
3B: Rafael Devers (BOS)
SS: Xander Bogaerts (BOS)
OF: Mike Trout (LAA)*
OF: Aaron Judge (NYY)
OF: Teoscar Hernández (TOR)
DH: Shohei Ohtani (LAA)

Starting Pitchers

RHP: Shohei Ohtani (LAA)
RHP: Shane Bieber (CLE)*
RHP: Gerrit Cole (NYY)*
RHP: Nathan Eovaldi (BOS)
RHP: Kyle Gibson (TEX)
LHP: Yusei Kikuchi (SEA)*
RHP: Lance Lynn (CWS)
LHP: Carlos Rodón (CWS)
RHP: Chris Bassitt (OAK)+


RHP: Matt Barnes (BOS)
LHP: Aroldis Chapman (NYY)
RHP: Liam Hendriks (CWS)
RHP: Ryan Pressly (HOU)*
LHP: Gregory Soto (DET)
LHP: Taylor Rogers (MIN)+
RHP: Andrew Kittredge (TBR)+


C: Mike Zunino (TB)
2B: Jose Altuve (HOU)*
2B: Whit Merrifield (KC)+
SS: Bo Bichette (TOR)
SS: Carlos Correa (HOU)*
SS: Tim Anderson (CWS)+
SS: Joey Wendle (TB)+
1B: Matt Olson (OAK)
3B: José Ramírez (CLE)
1B: Jared Walsh (LAA)
OF: Michael Brantley (HOU)*
OF: Joey Gallo (TEX)
OF: Adolis García (TEX)
OF: Cedric Mullins (BAL)
DH: J.D. Martinez (BOS)
DH: Nelson Cruz (MIN)

NL All Stars

Elected starters

C: Buster Posey (SF)*
1B: Freddie Freeman (ATL)
2B: Adam Frazier (PIT)
3B: Nolan Arenado (STL)
SS: Fernando Tatis Jr. (SD)
OF: Ronald Acuña Jr. (ATL)*
OF: Nick Castellanos (CIN)
OF: Jesse Winker (CIN)


C: J.T. Realmuto (PHI)
C: Yadier Molina (STL)+*
C: Omar Narváez (MIL)*
2B: Ozzie Albies (ATL)
3B: Kris Bryant (CHC)
SS: Brandon Crawford (SF)
2B: Jake Cronenworth (SD)
3B: Eduardo Escobar (ARI)
3B: Justin Turner (LAD)+
3B: Manny Machado (SD)+
1B: Max Muncy (LAD)
SS: Trea Turner (WSH)
OF: Mookie Betts (LAD)*
OF: Bryan Reynolds (PIT)
OF: Kyle Schwarber (WSH)*
OF: Juan Soto (WSH)
OF: Chris Taylor (LAD)

Starting pitchers

RHP: Corbin Burnes (MIL)
RHP: Yu Darvish (SD)*
RHP: Jacob deGrom (NYM)*
RHP: Kevin Gausman (SF)*
RHP: Germán Márquez (COL)
LHP: Trevor Rogers (MIA)
RHP: Zack Wheeler (PHI)
RHP: Brandon Woodruff (MIL)*
RHP: Walker Buehler (LAD)+
RHP: Max Scherzer (WSH)+
RHP: Freddy Peralta (MIL)+
RHP: Taijuan Walker (NYM)+


LHP: Josh Hader (MIL)
RHP: Craig Kimbrel (CHC)
RHP: Mark Melancon (SD)
RHP: Alex Reyes (STL)