clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Complete schedule for 2021 Gold Cup from group stages through Final

The 2021 Gold Cup gets underway on July 10, 2021. We break down the full schedule from day one to the Final.

SOCCER: JUL 07 CONCACAF Gold Cup Finals - USA v Mexico Photo by Robin Alam/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

The 2021 CONCACAF Gold Cup gets started on July 10 as 16 nations will battle to be crowned champions. Mexico enters the tournament favored to win as they are the current title holders after defeating the United States 1-0 in the 2019 Gold Cup Final.

While Curacao initially qualified for the tournament, they were just forced to withdraw at the last minute due to a COVID-19 outbreak in their team. Guatemala, the second-highest ranked team from the Gold Cup preliminaries, was called in to replace them in Group A and will face off against El Salvador to kick off their group campaign.

The tournament starts on July 10 and wraps up with the final on August 1 being played in Las Vegas. The top two teams from each group will advance to the knockout round which begins on July 24, just four days after the group stage comes to an end.

Here’s a complete schedule for the tournament, with start times in ET. You can also view a PDF color-coded by group here. FOX, FS1, and FS2 will broadcast the entire tournament and it will be available via live stream at and through the Bally Sports app.

Group stage

Saturday, July 10

Time TBD: El Salvador vs. Guatemala (A), Frisco — FS2
10 p.m.: Mexico vs. Trinidad and Tobago (A), Arlington — FS1

Sunday, July 11

6:30 p.m.: Canada vs. Martinique (B), Kansas City — FS1
8:30 p.m.: United States vs. Haiti (B), Kansas City — FS1

Monday, July 12

6:30 p.m.: Jamaica vs. Suriname (C), Orlando — FS1
9 p.m.: Costa Rica vs. Guadeloupe (C), Orlando — FS1

Tuesday, July 13

7 p.m.: Qatar vs. Panama (D), Houston — FS1
9 p.m.: Honduras vs. Grenada (D), Houston — FS1

Wednesday, July 14

7:30 p.m.: Trinidad and Tobago vs. El Salvador (A), Frisco — FS1
9:30 p.m.: Guatemala vs. Mexico (A), Dallas — FS1

Thursday, July 15

7:30 p.m.: Haiti vs. Canada (B), Kansas City — FS1
9:30 p.m.: Martinique vs. United States (B), Kansas City — FS1

Friday, July 16

6:30 p.m.: Guadeloupe vs. Jamaica (C), Orlando — FS1
8:30 p.m.: Suriname vs. Costa Rica (C), Orlando — FS1

Saturday, July 17

7:30 p.m.: Grenada vs. Qatar (D), Houston — FS1
9:30 p.m.: Panama vs. Honduras (D), Houston — FS1

Sunday, July 18

5 p.m.: Martinique vs. Haiti (B), Frisco — FS2
5 p.m.: United States vs. Canada (B), Kansas City — FOX
10 p.m: Guatemala vs. Trinidad and Tobago (A), Frisco — FS2
10 p.m.: Mexico vs. El Salvador (A), Dallas — FS1

Tuesday, July 20

7 p.m.: Costa Rica vs. Jamaica (C), Orlando — FS1
7 p.m.: Suriname vs. Guadeloupe (C), Houston — FS2
9 p.m.: Honduras vs. Qatar (D), Houston — FS1
9 p.m.: Panama vs. Grenada (D), Orlando — FS2


Saturday, July 24

7:30 p.m. (25): Winner Group D vs. Runner-up Group A, Glendale — FS2
10 p.m. (26): Winner Group A vs. Runner-up Group D, Glendale — FS1

Sunday, July 25

7 p.m. (27): Winner Group C vs. Runner-up Group B, Arlington — FS1
9:30 p.m. (28): Winner Group B vs. Runner-up Group C, Arlington — FS1


Thursday, July 29

7:30 p.m. (29) - Winner Match 25 vs. Winner Match 28, Austin or Houston — FS1
10 p.m. (30) - Winner Match 26 vs. Winner Match 27, Austin or Houston — FS1


Sunday, Aug. 1

8:30 p.m.: Winner Match 29 vs. Winner Match 30, Paradise — FS1