clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Full starting grid for Sunday’s 2021 Explore the Pocono Mountains 350 at the Pocono Raceway

The Explore the Pocono Mountains 350 race takes place on Sunday, June 27th this year. We’ve got the full racing order for the second race of this weekend’s Cup Series doubleheader at Pocono Raceway.

Alex Bowman, driver of the #48 Ally Chevrolet, drives during the NASCAR Cup Series Pocono Organics CBD 325 at Pocono Raceway on June 26, 2021 in Long Pond, Pennsylvania. Photo by James Gilbert/Getty Images

The NASCAR Cup Series is running a doubleheader at Pocono Raceway this weekend, and the starting lineup for the Sunday race was determined by the results from the Saturday race. And oh boy, was it a wild one at Saturday’s Pocono Organics CBD 325.

Alex Bowman won his third Cup Series victory of the season thanks to Kyle Larson suffering a flat tire near the end of the race. Larson’s tire blue on the final turn of the final lap to lose out on what could have been his fourth straight victory. Larson finished the race in ninth place.

The lineup for Sunday’s Explore the Pocono Mountains 350 race is based on the results of this race. The first 20 finishers from Saturday are inverted, which means 20th place finished Chris Buescher will start in first and Bowman will start in 20th. The remaining spots start at 21 are in order of Saturday finish.

Here is the full lineup for Sunday’s Explore the Pocono Mountains 350 barring any changes in post-race results from Saturday’s race.

Explore the Pocono Mountains 350, starting grid

Start pos. Driver Car # Team
Start pos. Driver Car # Team
1 Chris Buescher 17 Roush Fenway Racing
2 Michael McDowell 34 Front Row Motorsports
3 Martin Truex Jr. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
4 Christopher Bell 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
5 Aric Almirola 10 Stewart-Haas Racing
6 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing
7 Bubba Wallace 23 23XI Racing
8 Daniel Suarez 99 Trackhouse Racing Team
9 Chase Elliott 9 Hendrick Motorsports
10 Tyler Reddick 8 Richard Childress Racing
11 Brad Keselowski 2 Team Penske
12 Kyle Larson 5 Hendrick Motorsports
13 Kevin Harvick 4 Stewart-Haas Racing
14 Joey Logano 22 Team Penske
15 Kurt Busch 1 Chip Ganassi Racing
16 Ryan Blaney 12 Team Penske
17 Denny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Racing
18 William Byron 24 Hendrick Motorsports
19 Kyle Busch 18 Joe Gibbs Racing
20 Alex Bowman 48 Hendrick Motorsports
21 Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
22 Erik Jones 43 Richard Petty Motorsports
23 Ryan Preece 37 JTG Daugherty Racing
24 Chase Briscoe 14 Stewart-Haas Racing
25 Cody Ware 51 Petty Ware Racing
26 Anthony Alfredo 38 Front Row Motorsports
27 Justin Haley 77 Spire Motorsports
28 James Davison 15 Rick Ware Racing
29 Garrett Smithley 53 Rick Ware Racing
30 BJ McLeod 78 Live Fast Motorsports
31 Quin Houff 0 StarCom Racing
32 Matt DiBenedetto 21 Wood Brothers Racing
33 Ross Chastain 42 Chip Ganassi Racing
34 Josh Bilicki 52 Rick Ware Racing
35 Timmy Hill 66 Motorsports Business Management
36 Corey LaJoie 7 Spire Motorsports
37 Ryan Newman 6 Roush Fenway Racing
38 Cole Custer 41 Stewart-Haas Racing