clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Full starting grid for Saturday’s 2021 Pocono Organics CBD 325 at the Pocono Raceway

The 2021 Pocono Organics CBD 325 race takes place on Saturday, June 26th this year. We’ve got the full racing order for the first race of this weekend’s Cup Series doubleheader at Pocono Raceway.

Kyle Larson, driver of the #42 Credit One Bank Chevrolet, leads a pack of cars during the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Gander RV 400 at Pocono Raceway on July 28, 2019 in Long Pond, Pennsylvania. Photo by Jared C. Tilton/Getty Images

NASCAR’s Cup Series is holding a doubleheader in the Pocono Mountains this weekend. The senior circuit will run the Pocono Organics CBD 325 on Saturday at 3 p.m. ET and the Explore the Pocono Mountains 350 on Sunday at 3:30 p.m. Both races will air on NBC Sports Network and be available via live stream at

Kyle Larson has pole position in Saturday’s race and William Byron will join him on the front row. There was no traditional qualifying for this race due to the COVID-19 pandemic. A performance-metric formula is in use for most races this season. The metric is split into 25 percent comes from a driver’s finishing position from the previous race, 25 percent comes from the car owner’s finishing position from the previous race, 35 percent comes from the team owner’s points ranking, and 15 percent comes from the fastest lap from the previous race.

The starting lineup for Sunday’s race will be determined once Saturday’s race is completed. The top 20 finishers from Saturday’s race will be inverted for Sunday’s start, and spots 21 through the end will be based on Saturday order of finish.

Larson is a fairly sizable favorite at DraftKings Sportsbook. He is installed at +225 to win, followed by Denny Hamlin at +750, and Kyle Busch and Chase Elliott at +800. Larson has won two straight Cup Series races and four of the past five.

Here is the full lineup for Saturday’s 2021 Pocono Organics CBD 325.

Pocono Organics CBD 325, starting grid

Start pos. Driver Car # Team
Start pos. Driver Car # Team
1 Kyle Larson 5 Hendrick Motorsports
2 William Byron 24 Hendrick Motorsports
3 Kevin Harvick 4 Stewart-Haas Racing
4 Joey Logano 22 Team Penske
5 Kyle Busch 18 Joe Gibbs Racing
6 Ross Chastain 42 Chip Ganassi Racing
7 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing
8 Kurt Busch 1 Chip Ganassi Racing
9 Christopher Bell 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
10 Denny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Racing
11 Aric Almirola 10 Stewart-Haas Racing
12 Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
13 Alex Bowman 48 Hendrick Motorsports
14 Daniel Suarez 99 Trackhouse Racing Team
15 Martin Truex Jr. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
16 Tyler Reddick 8 Richard Childress Racing
17 Michael McDowell 34 Front Row Motorsports
18 Brad Keselowski 2 Team Penske
19 Ryan Newman 6 Roush Fenway Racing
20 Bubba Wallace 23 23XI Racing
21 Matt DiBenedetto 21 Wood Brothers Racing
22 Erik Jones 43 Richard Petty Motorsports
23 Corey LaJoie 7 Spire Motorsports
24 Anthony Alfredo 38 Front Row Motorsports
25 Chris Buescher 17 Roush Fenway Racing
26 Cole Custer 41 Stewart-Haas Racing
27 Ryan Blaney 12 Team Penske
28 Chase Briscoe 14 Stewart-Haas Racing
29 Chase Elliott 9 Hendrick Motorsports
30 Garrett Smithley 53 Rick Ware Racing
31 Ryan Preece 37 JTG Daugherty Racing
32 BJ McLeod 78 Live Fast Motorsports
33 Josh Bilicki 52 Rick Ware Racing
34 Justin Haley 77 Spire Motorsports
35 Cody Ware 51 Petty Ware Racing
36 James Davison 15 Rick Ware Racing
37 Quin Houff 0 StarCom Racing
38 Timmy Hill 66 Motorsports Business Management